We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything You Need”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Conservatory
Twin bedroom
Double bed with single bunk
Padstow
View to Treyarnon
Padstow
Bedruthan steps
View to Constantine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Agnieszka...
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything You Need”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

So I was very pleased when I saw the chalet, clean fresh. There is everything you will need. We spent 5 days in chalet, the electricity cost us £4. All instruction in chalet is clear.I'm recommended to everyone. When we arrived in reception we get lots of leaflets, maps so was very easy to find a beach. Nearest beach is around 8-10 min away from chalet by car. Car park in one of the beach was cost us £4 per day. We are very happy about chalet and weather. It worth the price. Pluse Near chalet You can find playground for children :)

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2014
We are really glad you liked the chalet and it had everything you needed. Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
padstowlo...
1 review
“Excellent chalet, everything we needed, will be back again soon!!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed in the chalet for a week in june! We had a 7 month old baby with us and had never stayed in a chalet before so didnt know what to expect. All i can say is that we were very impressed, the chalet was very clean and had everything we needed , the site was clean and tidy and very well maintained! Managed to fit our travel cot in the spare room and loved the extra space of the conservatory...a big bonus!! Will definately be back again soon!! Wonderful location and brilliant time had! Thanks!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2014
So glad you had a good time. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdul R
1 review
“fully equiped chalet”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I spend 3 days with my family in st merryn. the chalet is very nice and all my family appreciated. the chalet is fully equiped. there is 3 nice beach in st merrin but we need a car to go there from the chalet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the chalet is clean and in a quiet area
Liked least: to be far from the beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2014
Thank you for your review. It is much appreciated. Glad you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave A
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“All you need for a great Cornish holiday”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in April 2012

We have been going to the Padstow area on holiday for many years. We find this chalet meets all our requirements now for a great family holiday. The chalet is plenty big enough for a family of four. The site is very quiet and the kids love scooting down to the play area. The chalet has enough room to keep us going on wet days. Having the extra room with the conservatory is a real bonus. We have used the chalet several times and I am sure we will visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great value and good access to many local attractions.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2013
Thank you for giving us such a helpful review. Much appreciated. You are welcome to stay any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of homeliness in the chalet
Liked least: struggled with the wifi connection sometimes
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Aug 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you had a good holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 266
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing