We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very, very good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Moritz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
St. Moritz Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wadebridge
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Very, very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

We stayed here for a weekend in June to relax and be pampered. We couldn't have chosen a better place. From our arrival, when we were warmly greeted by the Receptionist and then personally taken to our room, we knew we were in for a treat. The location of the hotel is ideal if you just want to get away from everything, yet near enough to local beaches and cliff-top walks. Our room, called a 'cosy room' wasn't the biggest as its name suggests, but was furnished with everything we could have wanted; luxurious bed, iPod dock, DVD player, TV, tea & coffee facilities, even a hair-straightener! The bathroom was clean and modern with beautiful toiletries. The breakfast was amazing and the staff, particularly Emma, helpful, courteous, and a delight to be around. My wife spent most of the time in the Spa and thought it was amazing, while the leisure facilities of a gym, swimming pool (both inside & outside) and sauna and steam rooms were a great way to unwind. One of the best experiences of the weekend was the bar food served upstairs. On the first day we had a selection of snacks but on the second had fish & chips to die for - amazing, and reasonably priced. The bar itself is modern and serves local Cornish beer and cider as well as a good selection of wines and has extremely comfortable chairs and sofas to relax in. After just two nights here we felt so relaxed and pampered and didn't want to leave. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    208
    93
    25
    15
See reviews for
218
466
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

To start with the staff were fantastic, great service from them. However, for the money we didn't think the hotel was up to the money paid. Little things like no complimentary water in the room (strange in this day and age). No 'Do Not Disturb' sign for your door. The worst bit for me was breakfast. The first morning I thought the full English cooked breakfast was a little dry but acceptable. However the bacon was very oily. I didn't say anything because it was the first morning of our honeymoon. Two days later I chanced it and asked for a bacon bap. This time the bacon was holding a pool of oil. When I asked it was taken away and re-done (although the next one came back still with some oil), but it should not have been served like that in the first place. Dinners were a different matter. Bar service was great and all staff naturally made an effort to chat to you so top marks to all of them.

I think the hotel is great for families because they have an outdoor pool, as well as an indoor one, but if you are going to Cornwall to visit various places I wouldn't book in to this hotel, book into a B&B. If you just want to become a recluse for a few days and use all their amenities then you'll get more for your money. The Cowshed Spa was great if you like that sort of thing, but stay in a B&B day the road and then spend the money saved on treatments at the St Moritz Cowshed Spa!!

Room Tip: If you have the money, take a room facing the sea. They had great balconies and looked much more sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alicianoelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

A huge hotel, rooms and apartments with friendly staff, in the middle of nowhere, area is very popular though!---15 minutes to walk to Polzeath-50 minutes to Rock if you do not use the Minibus-- very much a Summer Hotel for good weather (Weather was awful)

Hotel rooms were on the lower floors, apartments sold but available for rent through the Hotel on the upper floors
Parking around the Hotel was quite limited
Dinner was good but quite noisy with families with young children. Breakfast was good with fresh fruit well prepared and fresh orange juice

Room Tip: Room 10 B, ground floor, was good with many windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank b00jum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

Other than the Four Seasons in Sharm El Sheikh, the staff here were the most helpful we have encountered in a hotel. We stayed in a villa, which was great for 5 of us and good value, though definitely not in the same league as the hotel suite our relatives stayed in, which was amazing. Lovely spa, again with very friendly staff. Very good food in the restaurant. My only mild criticism is that sometimes the spa can be a bit noisy: twice in the week we were staying, there was a childrens' entertainer in the reception area, which could be a bit intrusive especially if you were having a manicure or pedicure. Great complimentary chauffeur service to take you to and from Rock or Polzeath means that you can avoid the long drive and take the train for a weekend break.

Room Tip: The sea facing rooms seem to be the best, some of the cheaper rooms are quite small, I'm told.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Just had a great weekend at the St Moritz. The modern hotel situated overlooking the Camel estuary comprises rooms, apartments and small houses for letting. Or room was light and spacious on the ground floor of the main building. The decor was minimal and simple, although the flat pack wardrobes detracted from the quality of the finish a little.
The nearby beaches were pristine and deserted, and just the right walking distance. Bear in mind that the steps to the shore are step and slippery.
While we didn't eat in the restaurant, the bar food as good, and he barkeeper recognised he need to host his guests not just serve them drinks.
Would definitely go back.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simes69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wadebridge
21.9 km away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
3.4 km away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#4 of 8 in Padstow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
20.7 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
28.0 km away
The Cornwall Hotel Spa and Estate
13.6 km away
The Scarlet Hotel
The Scarlet Hotel
#1 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Moritz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Moritz Hotel

Property: St. Moritz Hotel
Address: St. Moritz Villas | Trebetherick, Wadebridge PL27 6SD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Wadebridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wadebridge
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,975 - ₹ 16,033
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Moritz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your St. Moritz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Moritz Hotel Wadebridge, Cornwall
St Moritz Wadebridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing