We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Camel View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wadebridge, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TT1732
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We have just spent an amazing 4 nights at Camel View. As we entered the property we found a warm, well decorated, clean and roomy barn conversion. The welcome pack of cream, scones, jam, butter, ice cream, milk, bread and fruit was second to none and definitely welcome after our long journey. The premises is well kitted out with all kitchen appliances, tv and dvd player. The beds are comfy and with the peaceful surroundings, led to 4 good nights sleep. The owners popped round the morning after our arrival to make sure all was well and were friendly and helpful. On our final night, they let us know we needn't rush out the next day as there were no guests expected thst day. These seemingly small touches are the things that put the cherry on the cake for our extremely happy stay. We would recommend this property whole heartedly. A very comfortable base from which to explore a beautiful county.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopperpar...
2 reviews
“Brilliant place beautiful views.”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The barn inside is loverly , clean an provided with bare essentials on arrival. Great family very attentive if needs be. The views are stunning an lots to see within short walking an driving distances. Would come back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate H
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“We have just booked our 3rd trip to Camel View”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We are looking forward to our 3rd trip to Camel View in August and would highly recommend the cottage. Jane, David and their family made us feel most welcome on both our previous trips. Our daughters love the added extras of fruit, scones and ice cream. The cottage is clean, well maintained and very comfortable. We enjoyed some lovely BBQ's in the garden looking out onto the Camel Estuary. The cottage is perfectly situated a short drive from Wadebridge an ideal location to visit anywhere in Cornwall. We enjoyed lots of trips to the beach, also beautiful Padstow via the Camel Trail, Lands End, St Ives to name a few. We have had 2 perfect stress free holidays and look forward to seeing Jane and David for our 3rd.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeandhimA...
Andover
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

In November 2014 we made our sixth visit to Camel View and spent another wonderful holiday there. It is a haven of peace and tranquillity, surrounded by farmland. As always, the accommodation was spotless and provided everything you could possibly need for a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Jane, David and family are extremely friendly, helpful and welcoming and there is a lovely cream tea waiting for you on arrival, not to mention the other many little touches provided – milk, bread etc to help you settle in. Camel View has the most wonderful view across the Camel Estuary and is just a short car ride away from the lovely town of Wadebridge, also there are some very enjoyable, local walks. There are many other delightful places to explore which can be reached by car. We will certainly be making another visit (or two!) in 2015.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn S
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quiet, clean, well equipped and stunning view.”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay at Camel View. The view over the Camel Estuary is beautiful and we were made very welcome with a nice cream tea on arrival by David and Jane! Quiet, clean, well equipped and stunning outlook.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing