We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way :)”
other travellers have booked this property
A retreat where guest can be as lazy or as energetic as they please
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A retreat where guest can be as lazy or as energetic as they please
The balcony and view over the woods Furnished to a very high standard throughout
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
A retreat where guest can be as lazy or as energetic as they please
The balcony and view over the woods
Furnished to a very high standard throughout
Dining area
Great open-plan design to maximise space
Oak framed
The en-suite bathroom
The shower/bath
The kitchen area
The kitchen area
The view through the entrance door
The patio and the lawn and woods beyond
Oak cladding
The bluebells in Spring
The woods immediately behind The Studio
The dining area with fresh flowers on arrival.
The view from the king size bed towards the kitchen area.
The patio and lawn to the rear of the studio.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Heathfield, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lucyblog
2 reviews
“Perfect in every way :)”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

 

The garden studio is the perfect place to relax and enjoy your holiday.

The owner was very welcoming and showed us around the property. The property is immaculate inside with everything is clean and tidy. We liked the extra touches such as towels for our dog and the cream teas.

The property is surrounded by unspoilt woodland, which was the perfect place for the dog to have her morning stroll. Please be aware that wild deer roam the woodlands and will bolt if startled.

The studio cottage is around 30 minutes from Eastbourne and a little further to Brighton. There is an abundance of National Trust homes and gardens within a 45 minute drive.

Overall the garden studio cottage is in the perfect location to enjoy the countryside and coast. We hope to pay it another visit some day soon.

A massive thank you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for this lovely review, we do try hard to make this the perfect country getaway for our guests! We look forward to your return one day. Best wishes. Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H
Cardigan
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for three nights as a couple plus our Vizsla puppy. We all had a lovely time,the property had everything we needed and was spotlessly clean. Paul could not have been more helpful or welcoming. The woods behind the house were perfect for a stroll with our puppy.
Recommend both the Star and the Gun as local pubs..

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant getaway in beautiful scenery”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Me, my girlfriend and her two little dogs recently stayed here for a weekend.
The place was absolutely immaculate, with modern appliances including wifi / smart TV as well as the bed being extremely comfortable. We really appreciated the nice little touches that Paul and Joanna had gone to the effort to do, such as leaving out fresh scones and tea for us.
The woodland walks were really beautiful and relaxing, and the dogs loved it!
I would 100% stay again, and hope to do so soon. My only regret is I didn't book to stay another night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halibut06...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very satisfied repeat visitor”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I have now stayed here on 6 occasions. The warm & friendly welcome, the contemporary cottage feel, the private garden and surrounding woodland, the now annual yomp through forests & fields along the cuckoo trail to the magnificent 14th century pub in old heathfield, The Star Inn, with its beautiful gardens, will all keep us returning here. I must also add that this accomodation is spotlessly clean despite being dog friendly. I am highly allergenic but have never had a problem here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmy W
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Absolutely outstanding accommodation, lovely location, perfect for a quiet getaway. We met Paul and he was lovely, very friendly and polite, gave us all the information we needed! Highly recommend, will definitely be visiting again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing