We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“New Year break”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
sus252018
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New Year break”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous apartment, couldn’t ask for anything better! Great location.... apartment fully equipped with everything, beautiful welcome pack. Owner couldn’t have been more attentive, we had been told parking maybe difficult, it was but later that evening we managed to get parked right outside. Lots to do, great eating places right on the doorstep. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
Thank you for your lovely review of your luxury stay at The Imperial Apartment. We enjoyed having you as our guests and are delighted you enjoyed your welcome pack and our 5 star apartment.

We hope we can welcome you again in the future.

Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“An Amazing, Astonishing and Outstanding Place To Stay”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Looking for a place to stay outside of Edinburgh, my wife and I found this amazing apartment whilst searching on the internet to stay around East Lothian. The pictures that were taken of the apartment are a very true reflection of this quality property.
This is probably the most kitted out place we have ever stayed at, full of modern equipment from the 50" HD TV to the kitchen gadgets (even a coffee machine !).

The lounge area is very spacious fitted with high quality furniture, perfect for relaxing after a day out or a long walk. My particular favourite was the reclining leather chair which is adjustable with a button control.

The kitchen area (situated behind the lounge) is nicely laid out and has all the equipment you'll need if you wish to cook on your vacation. We decided that we would split the cooking and eating out into two as there are plenty of places to eat
nearby, although booking a table in advance is recommended !

Both the bedrooms are equally as beautiful as the rest of the apartment and are also fully kitted out (TV's are stowed away out of sight). The beds are top quality with a selection of pillows to suit your preference.

Finally a nice modern bathroom with shower and the most superior fluffy towels we've encountered, very indulgent ! In fact the list goes on as you get bathrobes which are equally fluffy and complimentary slippers, the list goes on.

The apartment is located on the second floor and the master bedroom has a great view of the Bass rock in the distance. The building itself is conveniently located in the town with great access to the shops and restaurants and quite near to the sea front. A free car park is adjacent to the building but this can get full quite quickly.

We can't recommend the Imperial apartment enough, except to say that it really is value for money and a truly outstanding place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
Wow, thank you so much for this amazingly detailed and comprehensive review. I really appreciate you taking the time to write all of this and am so very delighted to hear that you really enjoyed yourself and felt pampered in the luxury.

If you ever decide to return to the area I'd be delighted to quote for you again and can assure you of another warm welcome.

Warmly, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy372
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“What a very special find in a very special place”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We always try and find really nice places to stay and this probably tops everyone we have stayed at the in UK. The apartment itself is very central to north berwick and the free car park next door is perfect and we always found a place no problem.

The Imperial was so very well stocked from the toiletries in the bathroom to the wonderful hamper when we arrived with lovely produce in it. Which we ate most of the week.

Beds really comfy, loads of cupboard space and you could not that we did do some washing! This place has everything and more the TVs in all rooms are great as well as the DVD collection, Wii and various books and games. We thought about moving in but didn't think Tracey would appreciate it :-)

Lovely lovely place we will come back soon.

Thanks Tracey for making it so wonderful and homely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Hello Tracy, thank you for leaving such a lovely review of your luxury holiday at The Imperial. We always strive to go the extra mile and take great pride in imaging our guests' delight when they arrive :)

Your review of your stay just makes everything we do so worthwhile and I appreciate you taking the time to write one.

How amazing that you think our Apartment, for you, tops everywhere else you have stayed in the UK - praise indeed :)

You are welcome back any time; I'd be delighted to have the opportunity to quote for you anytime you are staying in North Berwick or East Lothian.

With very best wishes,
Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidglov...
Cambridge, England
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

You get exactly what's described on the tin plus a few other tins!!!! So far we've had breakfast from the welcome pack for 3 days and there's still a couple of days supplies left. I've hired some excellent accommodation over the years but never has everything been provided like this. The bed and pillows are heavenly!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Hi there David, it was a pleasure having your as our guests. Thank you so much for leaving a review of your stay. I'm so pleased you liked our Welcome mini-hamper; you are very welcome.
Should you ever decide to return to North Berwick, I'd be delighted to quote for you and your lovely family again. With very best wishes, Tracey Pacitti (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilLen
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderfully relaxing stay”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were blessed with sunny weather and had the most comfortable relaxing stay at the Imperial. A real home from home! Will definitely be returning

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall environment in the apartment
Liked least: Could have used a Bluetooth speaker to play our own music
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your stay last week. We were delighted that you chose The Imperial for your holiday and just so pleased that you enjoyed your stay enough to want to return.

We will certainly look forward to warmly welcoming you again in the future.

Best wishes,
Tracey and Mike Pacitti (owners)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing