We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
The lounge looking over the Firth of Forth has window seats creating a real room with a view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The lounge looking over the Firth of Forth has window seats creating a real room with a view
Relax and unwind in the spacious lounge with satellite TV and wi-fi Lots of space to chill out with 3 sofas as well as additional chairs and window seats
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
The lounge looking over the Firth of Forth has window seats creating a real room with a view
Relax and unwind in the spacious lounge with satellite TV and wi-fi
Lots of space to chill out with 3 sofas as well as additional chairs and window seats
The kitchen/diner with extendable table will cater for 10 hungry souls
Three of the five bedrooms can be set up as twins or superkings
Two of the five bedrooms are king-size doubles
The beach, golf course and putting green really are just a stone's throw away
Lounge in full view
Largest twin/superking bedroom
Another twin/superking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan M
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had an a amazing stay at this beautiful house. It is very spacious and very well equipped with the most fantastic views across the Firth of Forth. We all competed for the window seats!
If is a great house for a group of friends or a family get together in a lovely town, two minutes walk to the beach, golfing and the main area of the High Street in North Berwick.
The owners of the house are very helpful and accommodating - we would happily book this house again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ochil_Rid...
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly recommended from start to finish!”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

From the moment we arrived, Craigview lived up to our expectations and more. Great location, easy handover and the house itself was spacious, immaculately presented and ideal for exploring North Berwick and the surrounding area. Great views across to the beach and coast, a well-presented welcome pack chock full of local info, the owners have thought of everything. If you're a light sleeper, I'd suggest you go for the bedrooms towards the back of the house as with single glazing, it's a wee bit noisier at the front, but by no means an issue. Overall, I'd have no hesitation recommending it to anyone and we'd definitely love to return another time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and overall standard of the house
Liked least: Very little - single glazing meant a bit noisier and condensation in the mornings
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gritpipe
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great base for a seaside holiday”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Stayed here with 5 adults, 4 small children during the tattie holidays. A lovely triple upper flat with five good- sized rooms, three bathrooms with good showers, great living space and a big enough table to get the whole family sitting down for a meal. Situated right on the high street with loads of cafes, delis, galleries, etc, and about 100 yards from the beach. Owners extremely helpful when my dad couldn't work the DVD player and in posting some swimming gear we'd left behind.
You couldn't ask for more in a holiday rental.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell P
Duns, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb in every way!!”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

A group of 10 of us used craigview apartments as our base for our golfing weekend and it proved to be the right choice! From the moment we arrived we all felt right at home, we all expected to get the usual starter pack you get from apartments but to be met with a fridge stocked with beer was an extra special touch. The property is absolutely stunning and to be able to look towards the west course from the moment you wake up is a real treat!!
Without a doubt I fully expect to be back in the very near future. 1st class!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M
Dunfermline, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The perfect place for a weekend away”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Roy&Brenda have worked hard to make this the perfect 5star home-away-from-home, with lots of lovely touches such as the welcome basket of groceries.
The apartment is immaculately furnished and very modern.
North Berwick is a nice town, lovely beach and opportunities to walk in scenic surroundings. There are nice shops too, including the gallery downstairs if you want to take away a souvenir.
Hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and the views
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing