We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Gilder's Green

Gilders Green (in colour)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gilders Green (in colour)
4* Rating from Visit Scotland Bright and airy south facing lounge with dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
Gilders Green (in colour)
4* Rating from Visit Scotland
Bright and airy south facing lounge with dining area
Lounge with Berwick Law through the window
Dining area for 6 people
Dining area ready for a fabulous holiday meal
Fireplace and welcome tray in the lounge
'The Library' complete with books and wide selection of board games in the lounge
Bright kitchen fully equipped for your holiday needs
Bright kitchen, fully equipped for your holiday
Spacious king bedroom with full length window and Berwick Law views
King bed to rest your tired legs after a walk along the beach or a game of golf
'Relax' in the bath after a hard day on the golf course!
Spacious twin bedroom
Bathroom lighthouse
Nautical bathroom
Welcoming hallway
Quality towels and linen provided
Guest Information
Entrance driveway to Gilder's Green
Private rear garden with views to Craigleith Island and the sea
Fabulous views of Berwick Law to the front of the property
Which way to the beach??
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Jess2230
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We came back from our break in North Berwick today and i can honestly say i have not stayed in better self catering before! To say it covered all the basics is not doing it justice. We (myself, partner and 4 year old) received a warm welcome in person, there was a welcome basket and a pint of milk in the fridge which was all very much appreciated along with some cafe suggestions and play parks to visit. It was immaculately clean and well decorated throughout to a high standard. Its in the perfect location to all the local attractions and rail station should you want to go further afield. All in all a great home from home and wouldn't hesitate to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and overall standard of apartment.
Liked least: There were no downsides
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are so happy to read that you found the holiday home to be of a high standard and provided you with a 'home from home'. We hope to welcome you and your lovely family back again sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 May 2015
Thank you for your kind review. We will welcome you back any time and as a returning guest, you will enjoy 10% discount - contact us direct for the best prices. Kind regards, Gilder's Green.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peter L
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Grand place to stay”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Hi
Short stay,short review.
All excellent,even the weather!
Clean,well equipped,handy for town and station.
Really comfortable bed.
Area is great as well.
Good fishing at Markle.
Peter

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Almost everything
Liked least: Pidgeons
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2015
Really pleased you found everything you needed at the cottage - including the weather! Thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Apr 2015
Thank you for your very kind review. We hope to welcome you back to Gilders Green soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SuzieQE2
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My husband and I are just back after having spent 4 nights at Gilders Green. This is a well maintained and tastefully decorated cottage. We felt right at home as soon as we unpacked. There was a lovely welcome tray and plenty of information about the local area. The kitchen was well equipped, although we ate out most of the time. The dining/living room had a great view of the Berwick Law and the views from the back of the house looked on to the sea. There is an elevated decking area with patio furniture. Unfortunately we didn't make use of it this time, but it is a lovely spot to sit in when the weather becomes warmer. It is an ideal place to stay as it is quiet yet the shops and beach are only a 5-10 minute walk away. Highlights of our holiday were the walk up the Berwick Law (look out for the wild ponies), the seabird centre & boat trip, the museum of flight, walks on the beach and our fish tea at the North Berwick Fry. We plan to be regular visitors to North Berwick in the future and would definitely stay at Gilders Green again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2015
Thank you very much for your kind review. We do aim to ensure people feel right at home when staying and hope that everything is provided in order to do so. We are always looking at ways to improve this 'home from home' experience. Glad you enjoyed all that North Berwick has to offer - I hope when you return the sun will be shining and you can make use of the decking - we will look forward to welcoming you back and as repeat visitors, you will enjoy a 10% discount from our prices.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing