We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful time had by all”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge & Kitchen - Puffin's Lookout Dining area from Kitchen - Puffin's Lookout
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
175 reviews
Lounge & Kitchen - Puffin's Lookout
Dining area from Kitchen - Puffin's Lookout
Master bedroom - Puffin's Lookout
Front bedroom - Puffin's Lookout
West Beach for  a stroll
Master bathroom - Puffin's Lookout
en-suite bathroom - Puffin's Lookout
Entrance Hall - Puffin's Lookout
View of North Berwick east beach from Glen Golf Club
North Berwick Harbour
View from Lounge - Puffin's Palace
View from lounge - Puffin's Palace
Sea view bedroom - Puffin's Palace
Sea view bedroom - Puffin's Palace
Main bathroom - Puffin's Palace
Law view bedroom - Puffin's Palace
en-suite Puffin's Palace
Master suite luxury - Puffin's Palace
welcome to Puffin's Palace
.....
Open plan kitchen/dining - Puffin's Palace
view from the wash up - Puffin's Palace
3rd bedroom children's bunk beds - Puffin's Palace
Bright open plan living - Puffin's Palace
Picture gallery - Puffin's Palace
West Beach 5 minutes from the Flat
Calm evening rowing & sailing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 175 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Edinburgh...
Edinburgh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful time had by all”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed with two German friends for four days. We all loved the place and enjoyed changing views of the tides and the Bass Rock. The flat was comfortable and well equipped and the owners were attentive and helpful. Great walking beaches which go for miles - could have done with more days.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ailime
east kilbride
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Made for girlie get-away”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed in the lovely Puffins Palace over the May Bank Holiday for annual girls get-away and could not have wished for better accommodation. Everything you would expect to have/use in your own home was provided in a fresh and modern setting - better equipped kitchen than you would ever use when self catering! However, we ate out most nights and the flat is nicely placed for Zittos and The Herringbone (would also recommend them).

Bedrooms were lovely and the beds (including the child sized bunks for those of us who are vertically challenged!) were very comfortable and ensured we all slept soundly. Only minor issue was cool temperature in the lounge, but this was purely because of the direction of the prevailing wind on one of the days - cant have it sunny all the time!
As other reviewers have said - fantastic views, very peaceful and all in all worth a repeat visit.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShelleBel...
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent flat in an outstanding location.”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
6
people found this review helpful

Just had a glorious stay at Puffins Place. John and Liz have attended to all details that make this holiday flat feel like home. From the high end finishes in the kitchen and bathrooms, the comfortable beds and a captivating view, all make this place hard to beat.

Thank you again - we cannot wait till our next trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked that John and Liz have attended to all the important details
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adiebop
glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“What a view”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for a week with our two year old and friends with two children. We were blessed with (mostly) great weather so the beach beckoned. We also used the back court/garden in the afternoons. So much to see and do whether by foot (seabird centre, leisure centre, lovely walks), by bike ( tantallon castle) or car (East Linton, Haddington). The apartment was lovely especially waking up in morning and greated by the amazing view from the living room. Really enjoyed our stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMcMorris...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent beachside holiday flat”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous stay in puffins lookout. A great location, high standard of decor and everything we could ever need for our stay.
The owners could not have been more helpful.
We will definately be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 192
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing