We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Sitting Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Sitting Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Getaway70...
1 review
“Lovely place great location”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Stayed here with my mum and sister for 2 nights, great location spotless and easy to book host was very helpfully, larder cupboard was great too, lovely touch was the tablet and chocolates. Will book again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curlyhead...
uk
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location & good facilities”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This 2 bedroom apartment is situated within 2 minutes walk of the high street with a good selection of tea shops, restaurants & deli type places plus a couple of little supermarkets. The harbour (where you can get fresh lobster & boat trips out to Bass Rock) is 2 mins walk the other way. We had a minor problem with wi fi connection but Karen sorted us out really quickly. We had great provisions provided on arrival. Beds were really comfy and shower was great

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
1 review
“Tara's tide had everything we needed!”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a brilliant stay at Tara's tide, the owner has clearly put a lot of thought into the flat and little touches like colouring for the boys, bread in the fridge and buckets and spades made us feel very welcome. The flat is clean, quiet and comfortable. It is also fully equipped. The location was great, we visited Dunbar, walked up North Berwick Law, took the boat to Bass rock and went to the many beaches nearby. My only complaint is that the boys got up at 5 am, if only the flat provided lie ins too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DANFRAN20...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A litte tired Tara!”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Photos look great but I'm afraid they're not up to date.
Found dog chews under the sink & specifically booked on the understanding that there was a 'no pet/smoking' policy due to pet allergy with one of our little boys, result was we ended up have to leave a day early.
I find it very frustrating when it turns out pets have been on the premises as this has happened before.
Pointed this out to the owner but not even an apology let alone any refund for the one night.
Decent place to take your pooch!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nafflex
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant flat!”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had just booked to stay for a couple of nights and wished we could stay longer! Lovely flat with everything you could need, chairs for the beach, games, DVDs and more, and a lovely welcome gift too. Location was perfect, right in between the high street and the beach with each only a couple of minutes walk away. The boys loved the beach and the lodge park. Fish and chips at the north berwick fry bar were delicious and good value. We will definitely be back for a longer stay...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing