We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing break”
other travellers have booked this property
Open plan living
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan living
Open plan kitchen / dinning
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Open plan living
Open plan kitchen / dinning
Wet room
Pond view, king size
twin bed
Spa Hot Tub / Steam Room
Play area.
Grassmere's Areal view.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
King's Lynn, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Als_holsa...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing break”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed here Monday to Friday on the 1st week of the Easter holidays.
We were lucky enough to have fairly decent weather and it got better as the week went on.
When we arrived the house was spotless and very welcoming, especially the cake from Victoria.
The house itself is very spacious and homely. So well equipped, especially the kitchen. There were tea towels, cling film, tin foil, dishwasher tablets, tea, coffee and sugar!
The view over the duck pond is just lovely and garden is a nice size too. Lovely to sit in when the sun is out.

In our group was my mother, my fiancé and myself. Four children aged 9,12,15 and 16. The noise from downstairs does travel up the the bedrooms easily, so our youngest did find it difficult to go to sleep once or twice.
I must say I was surprised at how good the wifi is!! With 3 teenagers using it a lot, it coped very well.

We all loved the hot tub. It's a good size and the lighting is great too. Myself and my fiancé liked the steam room too.

We found there isn't much nearby to do apart from some lovely walks. Although we did get a bit lost one day so it turned into an adventure rather than a short walk.
We loved seeing all the wildlife- hare's, deer, ducks and ducklings.
We also bought some very tasty free range eggs from a house in the village and saw all the chickens roaming freely.
All in all a very relaxing holiday.
Thank you Victoria for being so helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheena123
london
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous Easter Weekend”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from Grassmere after spending 4 nights over Easter and it was fabulous.

We arrived on Thursday evening and there was a lovely welcome message and cake from Victoria which was a classy touch from her.

The house is really spacious with plenty of space for the 8 of us. The kitchen was fully equipped and had more things in there than you would imagine.

The spa house was fantastic, we made use of the hot tub 3 out of the 4 days which sat 6 people comfortably. And the steam room was fantastic also!

We did have an issue with flies on the first night, however after spraying the house with fly spray which was provided, the problem disappeared. Also, the walls were quite thin, we had a 1 year old child with us and if we were making noise downstairs, the baby would wake up quite easily. Obviously that's not something that can be changed easily, but worth considering if you have a loud group and young children.

Considering the weather was not fantastic over the Easter weekend, we still managed to make use of the BBQ on the Friday and played games in the garden which was spacious.

We didn't venture out much, only went to a local pub once, so spent a lot of time in the house and it felt like home. The style of the house is very modern and we absolutely loved the ensuite shower on the ground floor. Beds were very comfortable also.

Lastly, Victoria the owner was very hospitable and recommended loads of things to do in the area as well as places to eat.

We would definitely recommend this place to others and would consider coming back here next year.

You won't be disappointed, so go ahead and book!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catriona...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab girly weekend”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I had a wonderful stay here at Grassmere. It was a perfect girls weekend and we couldn't have asked for more. The open plan downstairs layout was great for entertaining and the spa.....just wow! Relaxing and having a laugh and a catch-up with your best friends in the hot tub with a glass of prosecco is just the best thing ever!!

The robes and slippers were a lovely touch and the cake left by Victoria was delicious. The rooms were immaculate and the views across the pond are beautiful.

Victoria the owner was so friendly and helpful, a pleasure to deal with.
Can't wait to go back again.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2016
Dear Catriona
Many thanks for your kind words. I am so glad that all worked well for you and your girlfriends. I wish you all the best for your future wedding. Kind regards,
Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taff C
1 review
“Great holiday home!”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Really nice house, very nice owner also. We had a cake baked on our arrival.
Large spaces and bedrooms, amazing bathrooms and a wonderful spa area. Would definitely advise anyone to spend some time here.
All of the above for a very modest price, definitely a bargain!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to reviews.

Kind regards

Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MG92812
Great Barford, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely house -- perfectly appointed”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this house for a weekend get away with five friends. It very comfortably sleeps six although helpful that two of the guests were very good friends who did not mind sharing the "eave" bedroom.

Living space was perfect for our purposes (mostly playing cards).

Kitchen was very well appointed although could have done with a bullet list of instructions on how to work the induction hob and a few more serving dishes would have been helpful.

Hot tub AND steam room were a very welcome addition to the accommodation as were the robes and slippers. Felt very spoiled!

Village has no amenities but it is a lovely and quiet setting and everyone had at least one nice walk around. Did not explore local villages except for a run to the Stoke Ferry convenience store for a few supplies.

We are planning on making this an annual event and would certainly consider Grassmere again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Funky retro decor; comfort of the bedrooms; STEAM ROOM
Liked least: Would have loved if the village had a pub!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2015
I am glad you and your friends "felt spoiled" at Grassmere, this is exactly what we are aiming for. We would love to welcome you in the near future. I promise more serving plates will be available next time.

Kind regards,

Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing