We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house, great location”
other travellers have booked this property
The old school house wereham, comfortable, spacious 4 bedroomed house sleeps 10 in lovely village
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The old school house wereham, comfortable, spacious 4 bedroomed house sleeps 10 in lovely village
lounge comfortable seats 10 on squishy leather sofas lounge with log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
The old school house wereham, comfortable, spacious 4 bedroomed house sleeps 10 in lovely village
lounge comfortable seats 10 on squishy leather sofas
lounge with log burner
dining for 10
Dining table
master bedroom with 4 poster and ensuite
kitchen
front bedroom
very well eqipped kitchen
dining for 10
double bedroom
dining for 10
bedroom 2 single beds and 2 good quality futons
Christmas 2015
bathroom
postcard from 1906
Don't miss a Seal trip
snow view from front garden
Oxborough hall 4 miles
George and Dragon pub opposite, good food, good beer, very welcoming, children and pets welcolme
fields behind the School House
school house and old chapel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Converted chapel -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
King's Lynn, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cyclepraw...
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great house, great location”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed here with my family and had a great time. The couple who rent it live next door and are really friendly and helpful. The house is spacious and has everything you need. Bring your own towels if you don't want to be charged. It's reasonable but when to x10 it adds up.
The pub opposite is the friendliest I've ever been to. Within a few minutes you feel like a regular.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose-Mari...
2 reviews
“Welcoming owners and good standard of accomodation”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed at the Old School House, Norfolk, over New Year. Ian was very welcoming and made sure we had everything we needed during our stay. Ian and Debbie had even kindly provided some homemade mince pies and a bottle of champagne for our celebrations.

The cottage is well kitted out - the kitchen and lounge are both very good sizes for large groups and provide plenty of space for everyone. The free Wi-Fi is a nice added touch.

The bedrooms were all reasonable sizes as was the bathroom. The only added thing that would have given the cottage 5 stars would be to add a shower head to the bath in the main family bathroom as there was only 1 shower in the cottage when we stayed (with 11 adults this made it a little slow for us all to get ready).

Overall we all enjoyed our stay - Wereham is a lovely area and we enjoyed lots of walks around the area and a bit further afield. We loved being in the village itself and having stayed in a number of holiday cottages with the same group at the same time of year we would rate this one highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
Many thanks
Pleased you enjoyed your 'new year' celebrations in The old school house
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynetteYo
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely glimpse of traditional Norfolk”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We made an impromptu stay in the village and Mr & Mrs Rye were the most wonderful hosts. The Old School House is spacious and would be a great place for a big family get together whilst equally cosy for a couple. It is picturesque and overlooks the village pond. We had a great evening in the local pub which is just across the pond then a 2 minute walk home. A second or third trip is definitely on the cards!

Lynette & Steve

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
Many thanks, we look forward to welcoming you to Wereham again the future.
With our very best wishes for 2015
Debbie and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
many thanks
We hope to welcome back you again soon
Debbie and ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Mar 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review your visit to The Old School House. Really pleased you had a great weekend. The visiting chef really enjoyed meeting you and cooking for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing