We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay”
Review of Blakeney House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blakeney
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blakeney House
Ranked #1 of 4 Blakeney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We have stayed at Blakeney House on two occasions and both times were superb. Both rooms were beautifully appointed with good sized bathrooms and Molton Brown toiletries. Breakfast was excellent with something for every taste. The location is only a short walk to the Quay with lots of walks starting there. We shall be staying again certainly.

Room Tip: The rooms are all different so a matter of personal choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lainey1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    76
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
63
208
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

I arrived feeling frazzled but soon perked up. This lovely old house has such a nice atmosphere. The twin room was pristine and had a view over the garden to the sea. The huge bathroom was also spotless.
My daughter and I both enjoyed the full English breakfast full being the operative word and the only hesitation I have in recommending it is the selfish thought that it might be difficult to get a room if word gets out.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicestershire
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We have stayed in similar quality B&Bs in this country and feel it does deserve it's AA rating
The French room was the only one available for our one night stay and we found all aspects well up to standard.The owner was warm and friendly on our arrival and served our breakfast in the morning making us feel comfortable with his sense of humour and easy-going manner.They have the confidence to post their tarrif and pictures of the rooms at the entrance on the road which shows openness.We would be happy to re-visit and can recommend the seal trip if you enjoy wildlife.

Room Tip: Plenty of pictures and info. on Website
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wickosLeicestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notts
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

I agree with the previous review - this is not a 5 star establishment. The location is great, just a short walk to the quay, and the property is in a very quiet location in the centre of its own grounds with easy parking. We stayed in room 4 - the colonial room - it is very spacious and overlooks the garden .The bed was fine , the decor and furnishings pretty average , but the towels and bed linen were very tired and worn - crisp white sheets and soft fluffy towels would make all the difference . On a more positive note the cooked breakfast was excellent.

Blakeney is a very pretty little village but very small - there are a couple of hotels , 2 or 3 pubs/cafes and no more than half a dozen shops at most, however there are some great walks along the coastal path in both directions.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodinotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

First of alll have to say that we enjoyed our stay here and would return. But I wouldn't say it was 5 star.

Positives are that the rooms are big and comfortably furnished. The hotel itself is nicely kept and the staff are very friendly. Powerful shower & nice toiletries. The breakfast was plentiful and could not be faulted. What we particularly liked was that it was tucked away in the centre of town (village) in its own grounds.

Only criticisms are that it some of bed linen looks a little dated, though was freshly laundered, as does some of the decor. The TV only showed BBC channels. Just expected a little more for the star rating and price.

Overall though still a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loshennells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blakeney
7.0 km away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
607 reviews
0.3 km away
The White Horse
The White Horse
#2 of 3 in Blakeney
407 reviews
26.8 km away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 km away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
1,326 reviews
20.1 km away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
736 reviews
7.2 km away
The Lawns Hotel
The Lawns Hotel
#2 of 3 in Holt
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blakeney House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blakeney House

Property: Blakeney House
Address: Blakeney House High Street, Blakeney NR25 7NX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Blakeney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Blakeney
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,789 - ₹ 12,405
Hotel Class:5 star — Blakeney House 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blakeney House is a family run Bed and Breakfast set in the picturesque flint-built village of Blakeney, on the stunning North Norfolk coast. The beautiful Victorian property is only a short walk from Blakeney Quay, it's also within easy reach of gorgeous sandy beaches, bustling market towns and stately homes. All this makes Blakeney House the ideal base for walkers, cyclists, sailors, golfers, birdwatchers as well as families and those just wanting to get away from it all. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blakeney House Hotel Blakeney
Blakeney House Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing