We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet, immaculate and comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Old Piggery - Horringer - Living & Dining Area, under floor heated
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Old Piggery - Horringer - Living & Dining Area, under floor heated
Old Piggery - Horringer - Living & Dining Area
Old Piggery - fully equipped kitchen
Old Piggery - bathroom with deep bath and quality fittings
Old Piggery Bedroom - Egyptian cotton bedlinen
Old Piggery - Horringer - view of courtyard setting
Old Piggery - Horringer
Old Piggery - Horringer - Cottage Garden Courtyard
Old Piggery - Horringer - Backing on to Ickworth House, Park & Gardens
Old Piggery - Horringer - Backing on to Ickworth House, Park & Gardens
Old Piggery - Horringer - Backing on to Ickworth House, Park & Gardens
Old Piggery - Horringer - Backing on to Ickworth House, Park & Gardens - Canal Walk
Old Piggery - Horringer - Backing on to Ickworth House, Park & Gardens
Old Piggery - Horringer - Backing on to Ickworth House, Park & Gardens
Old Piggery - Horringer - just 2 miles from Historic Town of Bury St Edmunds
Old Piggery - Horringer - just 2 miles from Historic Town of Bury St Edmunds
Old Piggery - Horringer - Backing on to Ickworth House, Park & Gardens - Open Air Theatre & Concerts
Old Piggery - Horringer - Backing on to Ickworth House, Park & Gardens
Old Piggery - Horringer - Backing on to Ickworth House, Park & Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Horringer, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Explorati...
1 review
“Quiet, immaculate and comfortable”
Reviewed 22 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

A short stroll away from the entrance and trails of Ickworth Park, the accommodation is well equipped and very comfortable. Although near a main road, it is very quiet, only birdsong will disturb you.The owner, Caroline, was very helpful on arrival, and left us alone to enjoy our welcome break. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheila s
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wedding weekend”
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We were invited to the evening reception of a wedding at Hengrave hall. Since we were driving from Bedfordshire we decided to make a weekend of it. The old piggery ticked all the boxes. Close to venue and a really lovely place. It was very well equipped, modern comfortable interior and exceptionally clean. The owners were around on our arrival and were very welcoming. The wine and biscuits went down a treat. We arrived on what was probably the hottest day this year . With temperatures reaching 37 the fan came in very useful! We managed to sample the local pubs too. The beehive in particular offered a decent menu and good food.Would definitely recommend as a place to stay.... fairly rural but close enough to bury st Edmunds. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrssianmc...
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“High Standards at The Piggery”
Reviewed 15 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had 4 nights at the piggery and it is a really beautiful little place with very high quality everything inside from a beautiful bath to a beautiful kitchen. It is 5 minutes walk into Ickworth grounds where we took a couple of evening walks during our stay.
We had a 6 and 8 year old with us and they slept on the pull down bed, Caroline kindly provided so 4 of us were comfortable. I would say this place is perfect for anyone, apart from the elderly with mobility issues or anyone with toddlers who are likely to fall- there are a couple of steps inside that could be tricky for those groups of people but I can't imagine anyoneelse could find fault with this lovely rental. Avoid arriving in the dark as the parking is down one lane and the piggery down another lane. Beautiful setting and if we ever need to stay in Horringer again, we would not hesitate to re book this lovely spot.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinaBrenw...
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

A lovely cottage in a great location ideal for visiting Bury St Edmunds and just round the corner to Ickworth house. Cottage finished to a very high standard with everything you would want for a relaxing stay.
Would definitely recommend if you are visiting the area

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing