We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for Three Peaks!”

Review of No. 3 Horse Market

3 Horse Market
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 Horse Market
3 Horse Market Bedroom 1 (King Size)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
3 Horse Market
3 Horse Market
Bedroom 1 (King Size)
Bedroom 2 (King size)
Bedroom 3 (Twin or Super-King)
Lounge
Kitchen
32' TV in Every Bedroom
Landing
Bathroom
Shower Room
Separate WC
Utility Room
Sun Room
Patio Area
Front Door
Kirby Lonsdale
Kirby Lonsdale
The River Lune (3 Minutes walk from the Cottage)
The River Lune (3 Minutes walk from the Cottage)
The River Lune (3 Minutes walk from the Cottage)
The River Lune (3 Minutes walk from the Cottage)
The River Lune (3 Minutes walk from the Cottage)
2015/2016 Price List
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kirkby Lonsdale, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Zoe M
Bury St Edmunds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect for Three Peaks!”
Reviewed 2 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

A lovely gem in the beautiful, Yorkshire village of Kirby- Lonsdale. Perfect location for the Three Peaks Challenge and a comfy, cosy house- what more could you want?!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jillrob66
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cosy little house in the centre of this lovely market town.”
Reviewed 8 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I spent 5 days staying in this house with my daughter and granddaughter who were visiting from France. We used to live in Kirkby Lonsdale so are well acquainted with the area as I still live locally. The weather was the worst of the winter, snow and extremely cold with high winds although we were fortunate that the snow was not as bad as in some other parts of the U.K. However, despite the cold, the house was wonderfully warm and cosy. Kirkby Lonsdake has a plethora of pubs and restaurants for such a small town and we were able to visit many of them on this short holiday. The house suited us admirably with 2 double and 1 twin bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, kitchen and living room. It was well-equipped, clean and tidy. I would certainly be happy to stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June Mary...
Sthelens england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic cottage 3 horse market Kirby Lonsdale”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

this is just the best cottage. quirky and a very modern interia excellent standards. everything was catered for
down to a parking permit complimetary fresh bread deliverd along with fresh milk such a lovely thought .the beds are so comfy . tv in all 3 bedrooms free wifi . ensuite in the master bedroom and a family bathroom along with an extra wc . The cottage is very central to all imeanaties and at the same time situated in a very quiet street .plenty of places to eat
absolutely perfect . I would highly recommend this cottage as being 5 star can't wait to book again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne M
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great house in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a family weekend break away at 3 Horsemarket. The location is great with everything you need on your doorstep. The standard of accomodation was good, clean bathrooms with plenty of towels, a fully equipped kitchen and a great sized kitchen table. The bedrooms are a lovlely size with an extra pull out bed in the lounge if you need it. Milk and bread delivered to your is a nice touch, but only 2 minutes to the shops for anything else you might need. There are plenty of places to choose from to eat and drink very close by. We had a particulary good evening meal in Platos and enjoyed a pie and a pint in the Kirby Lonsdale Brewery. For chocolate lovers a visit to Chocolat is a must...with the Enchanted Chocolate Mine under the shop for the little ones. We would definitely stay at 3 Horsemarket again and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“3 Horse Market”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was a very nice, comfortable stay. Situated in a lovely friendly town, very close to a beautiful river which was great for dog walks. The owner was very helpful. Close enough to travel into the lake district or the Pennines so great for hill walking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing