We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rye Meadows

Rye Meadows - with spectacular views over the Lune Valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rye Meadows - with spectacular views over the Lune Valley
Dining area - overlooking stunning views Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Rye Meadows - with spectacular views over the Lune Valley
Dining area - overlooking stunning views
Fully equipped kitchen
Twin bedroom - with luxury soft furnishings
Main bedroom - with views over the Lune Valley
Hallway
Ornamental pond
Views from the living areas
View from Rye Meadows - Balloon rides over the Lune Valley
Devil's Bridge, Kirkby Lonsdale
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kirkby Lonsdale, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert H
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing Retreat”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Great accomodation in a lovely peaceful setting. This is one of the nicest apartments we've stayed in. Enough space and TV's for us all to not fall out all week! The big windows with lovely views and the balcony made it hard to get out of the house in a morning. Kirkby Longsdale (just a few mins away in the car) is beautiful. The free use of the pool (9:30 -17:00) was great also.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn R
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Robinson”
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Perfect stayin this fabulous apartment. Would recommend for a restful and relaxing time.The walks in the area are wonderful!
Thank you for a lovely time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SallyN289
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The photos don't do it justice!”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We've just had a girly weekend at Rye Meadows and thought the apartment was fantastic. The photos don't do it any justice at all, the place is bright, comfortable, has lovely decor and great facilities with very thoughtful finishing touches....including the welcoming bottle of wine. We walked into Kirkby Londale and back during the day but decided to get taxis at night because the road is busy and doesn't have a lit footpath, there are taxi numbers in the well stocked info pack but do book the taxis well in advance. We ate both nights in the village, once in Platos and then the Sun Inn, the food was delicious. We were all very impressed with the apartment, the facilities and the stunning views over the countryside, the only downside was the fact that it was mid February and we didn't get chance to sit on the balcony overlooking those views!! Can highly recommend Rye meadows, we would definitely come back individually and bring other friends and family with us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Thank you for your positive review Sally, we really appreciate your kind comments.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and everything at Rye Meadows was to your satisfaction.
We will look forward to welcoming you all back again in the future.
Kind regards
Clive & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing