We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet, comfortable and friendly”
Review of 10 Lock Road

10 Lock Road
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marlow
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
10 Lock Road
Ranked #10 of 21 Marlow B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Stayed here for two nights to attend a family wedding. Very comfortable bed and room, quiet location as room looked out onto gardens. Pleasant walk away from town centre and to river. Lovely breakfasts. Welcoming friendly couple.

Room Tip: Double room has en suite and looks over gardens
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elizjweston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for 10 Lock Road
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2016

I stayed with Ian and Zofia for about a year, spending a couple of nights a week with them. The accommodation is 5 mins walk fro Marlow High street and is a lovely place to be when working away from home.

Ian and Sofia were great hosts and made be feel extremely welcome in their home. One room is a single, the other a double with ensuite. Both are really comfortable and great value.

I would recommend to anyone that they stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

I always stay at 10 Lock Road when working in the Marlow area. Zofia and Ian are excellent hosts and it really does feel like a 'home away from home'. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed and I find that I have everything I need for a relaxing and enjoyable stay. I have no hesitation in recommending this excellent B&B to others.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Starkers32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

We stayed one night for a family birthday party. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts. Made us feel very welcome. Room was very comfortable and we had a lovely breakfast. Excellent location for sightseeing in Windsor, would definately recommend staying here.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank DawnC1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

Booked 1 night's accommodation for my college aged son whilst he was doing work experience at the Hand and Flowers. The owners were very helpful and reassuring when I made the booking and were able to accommodate a fairly late check in and early breakfast that fitted around his working hours. My son said he was warmly welcomed and that the breakfast was lovely. A great accolade from an aspiring top chef!! Comfortable room too. I was reassured that he was well looked after.Thank you so much.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
Thank Masefieldcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marlow hotels
0.5 km away
Macdonald Compleat Angler
1.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Marlow
4.4 km away
Danesfield House Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Chequers Marlow
The Chequers Marlow
#5 of 21 in Marlow
28 reviews
0.7 km away
Herons Nest Marlow
Herons Nest Marlow
#3 of 21 in Marlow
104 reviews
3.8 km away
Glade End Guest House
Glade End Guest House
#2 of 21 in Marlow
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 10 Lock Road? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 10 Lock Road

Address: 10 Lock Road, Marlow SL7 1QP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Marlow
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Marlow
Price Range: ₹ 5,221 - ₹ 5,656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We run a quiet, comfortable B&B close to the centre of Marlow, the station and the River Thames. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
10 Lock Road Marlow, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing