We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel! Perfect position! Very well run and great atmosphere”
Review of Hotel Dos Mares

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Dos Mares
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Tarifa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We decided to to take a quick trip from Boxing Day for 2 nights. Still Christmassy and the hotel was busy and yet chilled out. We flew into Gibraltar, hired a car and we were at the hotel for lunch. We ate in the hotel and the food was good. The included breakfast was buffet style but was excellent including Continental English and Spanish.

The photo shows sunset that was awesome, sat on the beach with a drink a camera and chillout music......fantastic!!!

Room Tip: We were given an upgrade to room 41 which was a 4 poster suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaleK182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 133 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2012

great location, nice rooms, nice breakfast, nice views... value for money...

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vastravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

This was my second time back to this hotel! I loved it so much the first time, I came back to hang out and chill in the city of Wind. They are so relaxing and kind. They had just had a bad rain storm and had lost power for 2 days and they gave us a night for free. So we only paid 66 Euros for 2 nights on a beach front bungalow. The staff speak great English. The breakfast is free and is amazing with great ocean views everywhere! STOP IN AND STAY!! ;-)

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zahra23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

we stayed in one of the suits and it was beautiful. The location on the beach was perfect and as it was a short stay we used the hotel and lot and made the most of the restaurants which were of a good standard and good value.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Although the location is very nice, dont expect any good food to be coming from the restaurant. Our first choise on the menu was not avilable and the next choise, the ecological beef burger turned out to be raw on the inside. And acompanied with frech fries that were not even half done.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank dunder m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tarifa hotels
10.5 km away
Meson de Sancho
Meson de Sancho
#3 of 19 in Tarifa
476 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel Copacabana Beach Tarifa
5.6 km away
Hotel Misiana
Hotel Misiana
#1 of 19 in Tarifa
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel Punta Sur
Hotel Punta Sur
#7 of 19 in Tarifa
173 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel Tarifa Lances
Hotel Tarifa Lances
#9 of 19 in Tarifa
60 reviews
1.2 km away
Hurricane Hotel
Hurricane Hotel
#11 of 19 in Tarifa
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dos Mares? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dos Mares

Address: Ctra. N 340 Km 79.5, 11380 Tarifa, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Tarifa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tarifa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tarifa
#7 Family Hotel in Tarifa
Price Range: ₹ 5,523 - ₹ 8,898 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dos Mares 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Dos Mares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Tarifa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing