We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
49
39
19
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
39
19
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2008

Spent 6 days here in August & Sept 08. A friendly relaxed hotel with good rooms and a comfortable bar and restaurant. The food is good except breakfast could do with some fruit. The swimming pool area is perfect for a relaxing time.

Our room overlooked the bay with great views of the kitesurfing and windsurfing - the hotel is very convenient for the main beach and yet less than 10 minutes from the centre of Tarifa - a good spot to be.

A hotel that´s family run, comfortable and has a relaxing feel - a hotel that´s definately worth staying at!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Boades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2008

I booked this hotel as a last minute holiday, as a lot of other hotels were closed for the winter season, and I definitely don't regret it. It was beautifully situated opposite the beach and we had the most magnificent view from our bedroom window and from the balcony.

The hotel is just off the main road, on a track-road going back 100 metres, which was good as we never heard any noise from the main road. We hired a car from Malaga airport and it took about an hour & half to drive from the airport to the hotel, and the hotel was only a 3 minute drive into town for food.

The hotel staff couldn't speak any english, but good if you're practising your Spanish! and breakfast was rather limited (croissant and toast, & juice/tea/coffee per person) but the rooms were what we needed and the bathroom was more than ample (bath & shower) and the rooms were immaculately clean everyday so no complaints. The rooms were reasonably priced, a double room for 5 nights for 300euros, well worth the money and great location for a quiet night's sleep and a beautiful view.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews