We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service in pleasant surroundings”
Review of Hotel Misiana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Misiana
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Tarifa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2012 via mobile

I was looking for internet access and an early coffee on a nice terrace in still sleepy Tarifa at 8am . Mercedes provided me this service: she was not only very pleasant but although very helpful: I was allowed to use her terrace as my mobile office, she provided me with free Internet access although the coffee shop was still closed. The rooms on the pleasantly designed flyer look very accommodating. Definitely a must do when you are in Tarifa. Thank you Mercedes for your great hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank MartinaMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 185 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2012 via mobile

Just stayed at hotel misiana a few days ago. We had no reservation and simply took a chance. Luckily, they had an available room. It was tiny, but beautifully decorated. A little high in price (we paid about 115 euros for the night, midweek in July), but I thought it was well worth it. Shower also tiny (if youre above 6'4" and 250 lbs, you wont fit), but it was the BEST water pressure ever...if that's your thing.

Fantastic restaurant downstairs. Tapas with a modern, Asian flair. Beef croquettes, squid stuffed wontons, creative smoothies (think melon, mint, honey, yogurt) -- all really fantastic. Prices not super cheap, but really not all that expensive either. Breakfast was included in our stay and was also good. Fresh fruit, coffee, eggs, bread...the usual.

Walk to the beach was 5-10 minutes. Biggest beach I've ever seen. Super windy, but highly enjoyable.

Lastly, we stayed in Tarifa so that we could catch the ferry to Morocco in the morning. The ferry is a two minute walk from the hotel, making things incredibly easy. I would definitely come back to Hotel Misiana and Tarifa again-- even if I weren't taking the ferry to Morocco. Beautiful stay in a beautiful town.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We stayed there only one night during our trip in Andalusia. The hotel has been recently totally renovated (bar/breakfast room was still in renovation when we visited). Very welcoming, personal service at check-in/out, nicely decorated, light rooms (we had room on second floor) and good quality bathroom amenities. This hotel definitely deserves more than one star they currently have. If we ever come to Tarifa again, we would definitely choose this place again. Maybe suite this time, as we were told it offers breathtaking views. One watchout is car parking. You will need some luck to get a spot (paid from 10 am to 8 pm) in front of the hotel. The hotel offers discounted rates at a car park ca. 5-10 min walk back to the hotel.

Room Tip: If you can spend a bit more, go for the suite on top floor, with a terrace offering great views,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wbarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

A great and very stylish hotel in the center of Tarifa. We did a trip from Seville to Tarifa and in Tarifa we have stayed in the Misiana Boutique hotel.
The rooms are very nicely done, a combination of chique and design.
On ground level there is a stylish bar (with a fantastic cement tile floor from Azule) where you get your breakfast in the morning. At night it is one of the popular chill out bars, although you won't have any problems with noice in your room!
The hotel is very clean and the staff is very nice and helpfull.

The prices are not low but i guess they want to attract a certain kind of customers. Rooms have airco , great beds and good bathroom.

The location of the hotel could not be better, right in the middle of the center where it all happens. You find bars and restaurants all around in just a minute walk.
Tarifa is a fantastic place anyway. Not only if you like to windsurf but go and check out the whales and great suroundings. One of my favorite places in spain! Very laid back and chill!

i can recommend the hotel to any couple for a great (short) stay. It is truely something else than ordinay hotels. You feel a bit special if you stay there somehow, we did.

Room Tip: Best is to get a room at the second or third level at the backside. this is more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trijman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomas C, Owner at Hotel Misiana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Hi there,
Thanks for your comments.
By now we have a new Misiana refurnished and absolutly new. Don't worry, we keep the combination of chique and design.
The chill out bar is being changed: now we are working to get a beautiful and gorgeus restaurant that will be a reference in Tarifa.
Sorry if we let you down by closing the chill out bar but as guest, you will enjoy your stay with a quiet and comfortable room.
Hope to see you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jpablo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tarifa hotels
9 km away
Meson de Sancho
Meson de Sancho
#3 of 19 in Tarifa
485 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel THe Tarifa Lances
Hotel THe Tarifa Lances
#5 of 19 in Tarifa
75 reviews
0.1 km away
Posada Vagamundos
Posada Vagamundos
#15 of 19 in Tarifa
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Hotel Dos Mares
Hotel Dos Mares
#4 of 19 in Tarifa
401 reviews
0.5 km away
Hostal Tarifa
Hostal Tarifa
#2 of 19 in Tarifa
362 reviews
0.2 km away
Hostal Alameda
Hostal Alameda
#9 of 19 in Tarifa
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Misiana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Misiana

Address: Calle Sancho IV El Bravo 16 | La Calzada, 11380 Tarifa, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Tarifa
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Tarifa
Price Range: ₹ 4,755 - ₹ 9,510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Misiana 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A privileged space in the center of Tarifa: a 21st century Hotel with charm that peeks out in between two seas, with beaches bathed in sunlight; A special lodging that is surrounded by hundreds of interesting corners that are just waiting to be discovered. Let the aromas of Southern Spain envelope you in Hotel Misiana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Booking.com and Prestigia so you can book your Hotel Misiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing