We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous villa”

Review of El Paso 12

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Matthew R
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous villa”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the villa in March with our 3 children and loved it so much we are returning in August. The villa is an excellent size for a large family it's extremely well maintained and everything from the beach towels to the cutlery is of a very high standard. The location is fantastic not too far from nerja town with excellent views from the large balcony. Jacky the owner is very helpful.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david a
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa - superb location, only a few minutes walk to the beach!”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stunning location in a quiet residential estate next to an avocado plantation with panoramic views over the Sierra Aljimara Mountains and the Mediterranean Sea, El Paso 12 provides every ingredient for a luxurious family holiday. Four bedrooms with three luxuriously appointed bathrooms and a beautiful balcony with the most comfortable rattan armchairs I have ever experienced! The owners even provide Sky Sports as a bonus for us guys, aircon and a DVD collection for all the family. The kids spent most of the day in the pool and thoroughly enjoyed the lilos provided. Six luxury sunbeds and mattresses guaranteed siesta time and my wife reckoned the kitchen was kitted out better than our own home! They even provide a Provencal BBQ under the shade of the palm trees - perfect combination with a chilled beer from the fridge! In short, we shall return next year, because El Paso 12 was a "true home from home" and Nerja is the most delightful Spanish town we have ever visited, fabulous bars and restaurants to suit every taste. We visited the famous Caves of Nerja and Frigliana, a Moorish mountain village perched high up in the Sierra Aljimara Mountains and drove to Granada to visit the Alhambra Palace and to Cordoba to visit the Spanish Riding School for a spectacular performance. El Paso 12 is without doubt an oasis of tranquility, but gave us the most fabulous holiday with the kids. Thank you Jacky!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the pool and the weather!
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallianne...
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely week at this beautifully decorated and well equipped villa. Perfectly situated for getting around but in a very quiet location - just what you need for relaxing by the pool. The balcony from the main bedroom overlooks the pool and has possibly the most comfortable chairs ever! Great for a drink before dinner. Only 10 minutes or so by taxi into town for lots of restaurants and shopping. Loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace of location and convenience of town
Liked least: Nothing - it was fab
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy S
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa, extemely modern and well equiped, excellent location”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was my second visit in 7 months as I loved it so much. The Villa had everything you could ask for, was extemely modern, clean, and spacious, was like home from home. The pool was always at a lovely temperature and very clean too.
The town centre was just a short taxi drive away, with taxi's being very prompt and accommodating.
Would highly recommend Villa El Paso, and hope to visit there again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its clean, spacious, modern, beautiful surroundings, like home from home
Liked least: I cannot thing of anything that I did not like
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna C
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Total relaxation in Nerja”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We absolutely loved our stay at El Paso 12! The villa is a real home from home - you can tell that the owners have put a lot of love into their property and have taken care to think of everything you might need whilst you are away. The villa itself was super clean and much more spacious than we were expecting.

The weather was beautiful and we really enjoyed relaxing by the pool on the luxury loungers and taking in the lovely views of Nerja. We spent a few evenings just chilling out at the villa and using the BBQ.

It was our first time to Nerja and some day we hope to return as we found it such a lovely and peaceful place, with some really fab restaurants which are just a walk away.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing