We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow...”
Review of Hotel Plaza Cavana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Plaza Cavana
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Room Tip: Even though on the square dont worry on sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017

Our second stay three years later was even better due to the fact that the hotel had been refurbished and offered improved service and facilities. The hotel is ideally located centrally nearby the Balcon area and with numerous restaurants/bars close at hand. The breakfast menu was improved and offered a good selection of fresh food to cater for all tastes. The rooms overlooking the plaza are in my view the best option due to being able to view the comings and goings of people and absorb the atmosphere from the balcony, however due to the live music (easy listening and some purely instrumental classic guitar & violin) until midnight may not suit some early to bedders. The wifi was generally good in our room (208).

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony views over the plaza are better in our opinion
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isaac60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Brilliant location.
Stayed here for 3 nights for a friends wedding. Was only upset we didn't get to stay longer. We got upgraded to room 302 on arrive which was amazing! Balcony and private sun loungers for ourselves.
Breakfast was lovely too.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bridin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

This little hotel is an absolute gem! Conveniently situated right in the heart of Nerja overlooking it's namesake square - The Plaza Cabana, which comes alive around 11am and by early evening is bustling with people sitting in the little cafe bars which line the square and people heading towards the Balcon d'Europa a mere 2 minute stroll from the hotel. The hotel is extremely clean and my bed linen and towels were changed every day. All the staff were pleasant and helpful but Tatiana on reception duty is particularly lovely; she kindly carried my suitcase down the small flight of stairs at the entrance to the toilet without being asked. She was very welcoming on my arrival and made me feel 'at home' immediately. My room was decorated in cool shades of blue and white, it felt and looked cool but very Spanish/mediterranean looking. The air conditioning was excellent too so always felt cool in the room which was lovely after a day in the hot August sun (which I am not complaining about!') Lovely modern spacious and well lit bathroom with large corner shower and a fabulous make up mirror. My room also had a mini fridge which was ideal for keeping water and drinks in, a wall mounted satellite TV and a small Juliet balcony which was big enough to fit a chair on to sit and watch the world go by. The breakfast room is also lovely, again very Spanish, but I love this and prefer it to the 'canteen' style restaurants of larger more touristy hotels. Their was plenty to choose from at breakfast time, from cereals, fruits, yoghurts etc to traditional breakfast items, like scrambled, boiled eggs, bacon, toms as well as continental meats, cheeses, cakes, croissants and my favourite pain au chocolat. The pool area although small is so peaceful and relaxing. I never had any trouble getting a sunbed and the Bali beds look gorgeous. Next time, because there will be a next time, I am going to book one, didnt this time as I hadnt budgeted for it, although they weren't particularly expensive - 30 euros for 4 hours with beers/cava/sangria and fruit was one of the deals; they have different deals available. Nerja itself is gorgeous with lots of lovely winding little streets to explore in the old part of the town which is 5 mins walk from hotel. The balcon is an excellent place to while away an afternoon under a shaded pavement terrace cafe with beautiful views of the sea and mountains. This area comes alive at night with street musicians, artists and of course the bars and cafes. I travelled alone and felt perfectly safe for the whole of my stay. I will definitely return to this hotel and cannot recommend it enough.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front probably have the best view overlooking the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 249Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

This was our first time visiting this area and it was one we will never forget for all the right reasons, the hotel was spotlessly clean, the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful and the rooftop pool area was perfect for chilling out and relaxing.
The beauty of this hotel is its central location, you are virtually metres away from lovely shops restaurants and bars. As this was our honeymoon we were left with great memories and we will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huntjohn60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
0.9 km away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#4 of 37 in Nerja
219 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Riu Monica
Hotel Riu Monica
#5 of 37 in Nerja
1,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
0.8 km away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#3 of 37 in Nerja
1,067 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Puerta del Mar
Hotel Puerta del Mar
#2 of 37 in Nerja
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza Cavana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza Cavana

Address: Plaza Cavana 10, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Nerja
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nerja
Price Range: ₹ 4,363 - ₹ 11,635 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Plaza Cavana 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plaza Cavana is a small and friendly 3 star hotel boasting a wonderful location in the heart of Nerja , beside the famous Balcony of Europe and the shopping & leisure center of town, nearby the main beaches and coves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Plaza Cavana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Cavana Hotel
Plaza Cavana Nerja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing