We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
191
195
56
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
195
56
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poollovely hotelcentral locationbusy squarebalcon de europacar liftjuliet balconiesbella romabreakfast room isstayed here for three nightsroom overlooking the squarelight sleepercentre of townair conbars and restaurantsnice bathroomgreat for people watching
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2015

While staying at this hotel we enjoyed nestling in the Centre of town. A very enjoyable walking distance to, other beaches, local villages, mountains and nearby dried up river bed walks.
The room was a pleasant double room with an en suite. French doors opened out on to a small balcony overlooking an inner square garden. Perfect for an afternoon read / siesta.
There was a small pool on the roof perfect for a quick dip and a chat with fellow tourists during the Summer season. Within, it sported a small gym and a pool which was not heated, Brrrr! as it was Winter.
We only had the buffet breakfast as eating out in Nerja is an activity to be enjoyed.

Room Tip: A room at the top provides the best views. Plus you don't hear the lift operating. When activities take place downstairs you can avoid this also. When you have been out all day a room in the shade can be refreshing and restful.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Maeveanne2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2015

Stayed here for three nights last week of January . Lovely hotel where everything was above average . Professional and friendly staff . Public areas comfortable and well maintained . Recently refurbished room with space and balcony fronting onto quiet street . Very comfortable bed , pillows and duvet . Bathroom modern and gleaming ; hotel branded toiletries and new fluffy towels ; super shower in big cubicle .Breakfast had plenty of choice in a very pleasant room . Free Wifi , including the rooftop pool and bar area , which is idyllic and had plenty of loungers and chairs . Hotel location is great on a typical old square with cafes and bars , with Balcon just around the corner . Very enjoyable stay , glad I found it and can't wait to return .

Room Tip: Room reviewed is 211
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Huwbutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015

if you want to be right in the middle of the Nerja action this little hotel is right up your street!
Situated within 150 meters of the Balcon and with some of the best restaurants in the immediate vicinity, this hotel does not disappoint. One unfortunate item re our trip...the indoor pool was closed for works and the rooftop one was just a little too cold to brave (we are talking about New Year here folks!)

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
7  Thank PETER1348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2014

We only booked by chance and I am glad we did. This hotel is a little gem. Right in the middle of this small town with easy access to the beach` shops and restauants. This is the ideal place to get some relaxing time, even at half term. All the staff were so helpful, they helped us sort out some transfer issues 'well done'. The rooms are spotless, cleaned every day with minimum fuss. The breakfast catered for ever taste and was always fresh. I was also impressed by the amount of effort gone into the the hotels enviromental footprint, low enegy lamps and LED's all round. We will be visting again! John and Linda.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
8  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014

We stayed here as a family for a family wedding. We were only staying in Nerja for 4 nights so renting a villa/apartment was not an option for my family. The hotel was within our price range and seemed nice from the pictures, reviews on Trip Advisor and also the map for location...but they did not do justice to what we got!!
The location was brilliant for the wedding!! We were a two minute walk from the church that everyone gets married in, the Tapas bar we went to after the church for the drinks reception was across the square from Hotel Plaza Cavana and just 5 minutes away from Hotel Balcon and Balcon de Europa!!! We could not believe our luck!
Our family had 3 rooms in total, all were clean and tidy, well maintained by house keeping. The air conditioning wasn't that great in one of the rooms, but it was still good enough to keep ya cool at night as we were never there during the day. We didn't use the pool as we were only a few minutes walk away from the beach, however some of our party did and they said it was lovely to have a dip in the evening and sun loungers to relax on compared to going to the beach where the sand was too hot to lay on.
We didn't use the restaurants or pool bar, however there was more than enough cafe's, tapas bars and restaurants to choose from.
Nerja was a lovely place, which I would highly recommend to other to visit as it still has that Spanish authenticity, and I would recommend Hotel Plaza Cavana especially if we are only staying in Nerja for a few days as it offers more than you expect!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GerMc615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews