We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Pleasant Stay at the Oasis”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Oasis de Capistrano is an idyllic, flower-filled, Mediterranean retreat.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Oasis de Capistrano is an idyllic, flower-filled, Mediterranean retreat.
The attractive main pool area also has a friendly bar serving light meals (in season). There's a second - very tranquil - pool area situated close your apartment...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Beautiful Oasis de Capistrano is an idyllic, flower-filled, Mediterranean retreat.
The attractive main pool area also has a friendly bar serving light meals (in season).
There's a second - very tranquil - pool area situated close your apartment...
... and the pretty children's pool area is nearby too.
This is the entrance to your own personal oasis at the Oasis...
... with its own private, flower-filled garden...
... that is the perfect place to soak up the warm Spanish sun...
... and soak in the glorious views.
Spend relaxing evenings dining 'al fresco' on your own private terrace
... complete with built-in fireplace and BBQ.
The comfy living area opens out onto the terrace...
...and your kitchen comes fully equipped...
... and with dining space for four to six people.
There's one double bedroom with a king-size bed...
... and another double room with two single beds.
The property's main bathroom has everything you could need...
...but there's a handy additional washroom as well.
You'll find Nerja is still very much a fishing village at heart...
... and this great beach is just a 10 minute stroll from the Oasis.
There's lots to do if you're feeling active...
... and plenty to eat if your feeling peckish!
Nerja's old town is a joy - all year round!
And there are 157 square miles of stunning Natural Park to explore.
Plus glorious Granada is just one of your options for an unforgettable day-trip away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
FiveForTr...
San Diego
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Stay at the Oasis”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment comfortably accommodated the three of us (one couple and a single). Margot greeted us and left us bread, an assortment of fruit, a bottle of wine, and other food to get us started. There are several nice pools on the property and plenty of parking. It is about a ten minute walk to the beach and about twenty minutes to town. We had a notebook that ensured we knew our way around and had recommendations of things to do and where to eat. We could have used air conditioning, but other than that, we were very comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet
Liked least: Location... A little far from town.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property and for your kind comments – much appreciated!
You were a delightful trio to meet and we hope that the rest of your holiday went well and that you had a safe and happy trip home.
We would be delighted to see any or all of you back here any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebmthomp...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well equipped apartment in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is such a lovely place to stay. The apartment has everything you need and is in a very peaceful location. Margot is a very welcoming and attentive host, but not intrusive.....the welcome pack is amazing! The complex is extremely well- maintained and we enjoyed the peace of the smaller pool and the buzz of the larger pool, with its own bar. We went in August and there was always plenty of space in the pool and around the pool. The walk to the beach is steep (and hot!) but driving is also a good option. There is plenty to see in this lovely area and Nerja is an attractive, atmospheric and very family-friendly town.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
Muchísimas gracias for your most kind review! It was great to meet you all and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay. Many thanks too for highlighting that even in the heat and bustle of August (and it was very hot this year!), Oasis de Capistrano and Nerja still provide a relaxing location for that revitalizing holiday. You truly were delightful guests and we’d be delighted to see you again - anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melanie3r...
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment in beautiful location!”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were fortunate enough to have a wonderful 2 week stay in this fabulous apartment. It was very well equipped for our family of young children, and the pretty garden was a safe enclosed place for the children to play in the evenings. We loved opening the shutters in the mornings and having breakfast on the terrace , admiring the views, with the sun already shining. The complex is absolutely beautiful, and the apartment was ideally placed for us, near the childrens' pool again in its own enclosed garden. The children had an absolute ball, and we were able to relax. The whole place has a peaceful relaxing atmosphere.

The children (6,4,and1) found it no problem to walk all over Nerja and back . We spent a lot of time at Burrianna beach, it is stunningly gorgeous and the restaurants are all good value. We also visited the donkey sanctuary (twice!), had a horse and carriage ride, walked to Maro, visited the Balcon de Europa, walked up the Rio Chillar and utilised the playparks .

We didn't want to come home and will definitely be back as soon as we can!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The complex was stunning and peaceful- want to live here!
Liked least: loved it all
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2014
You were a lovely family to meet and delightful guests to have come and stay! We’re so pleased you all enjoyed your holiday and thank you very much indeed for your most kind and comprehensive review. We would be absolutely delighted to have you come and stay again – anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phbcanada
Tiny, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A no hassles, no worries place to stay.”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Other reviewers have covered most of the details accurately. We had our taxi arranged, food purchased and welcome package waiting. Margot has thought of everything. As soon as you arrive you can sit down and relax.
As mentioned by others, the location is not central, so best if you have a car or are willing to do walking or use taxis. But the Oasis is beautiful and the grounds well maintained.
We had a great relaxing stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped condo - quiet peaceful location.
Liked least: No wi-fi.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2014
And you were lovely, relaxing guests also!
Thank you very much for your kind review. You were a joy to meet and next time you’re in Europe, you know where we are and we’d love to see you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tisharu
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect for relaxing or exploring”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

This lovely apartment has a private patio with table, chairs and parasol, a barbecue, and a grassed area with sunloungers. It faces the sea and is not overlooked. The rooms are of a good size and there are 2 WCs (one in the bathroom, another in a washroom). One double room and two single rooms were well appointed with lots of extra blankets, a free-to-use safe, iron and ironing board, beach towels and foldable beach chairs.

The kitchen is part of the living space, and is the best provisioned kitchen I have ever seen - you really could not have wanted for anything. The owners had very kindly provided milk, tea, coffee, bread, butter, a huge bowl of fruit - and, wait for it - a bottle of wine on arrival!

The TV seems to have plenty of channels (although there is deep public concern that some BBC channels are no longer available due to a satellite change!), and there is a dock that I plugged my iPhone into (sound only, no charger). You won't need to take mains plug adaptors as there are plenty already there. Furnishings are comfortable, and there are several heaters if it gets chilly (I was OK, even in February!)

The apartment is on the Oasis de Capistrano urbanizacion, which is to the east of Nerja, about a 25 minute walk into the centre. Although there is a coastal path that takes you to Burriana beach, this isn't suitable for disabled access, and also leaves you with the task of getting up the hill again at some point to the town. A lovely walk though. The more straightforward route into Nerja is along the main road, where you will find a good restaurant (Las Fuentes), a big Mercadona supermarket (closed Sundays!), various hotel bars with free Wi-Fi and live music (Los Arcos and Club Nerja), before reaching the old centre.

The apartment is well placed for a walk east to Maro, which is a charming little town. The world-famous Nerja Caves (Cueva de Nerja) are about half an hour's walk away (wear sensible shoes to get into the caves).

If you have any mobility issues, then this property, like many others in the area, won't be suitable, because of the steps and the very steep hill up to the main road.

You may find that Wi-Fi in the area is non-existent, as I did. However, if you book in advance, there are local companies who can install a Wi-Fi unit in the apartment for your stay.

I thoroughly enjoyed my lovely sunny week, and would happily recommend this apartment. The owners even booked my taxi transfers for me, and really were genuinely helpful and welcoming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Liked least: No wi-fi in the apartment
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2014
Thank you very much indeed for such an excellent and comprehensive review – we think you covered just about everything! We’d love to have you back anytime and the good news is (for those who are concerned about such things) we’ve got our BBC and ITV channels back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 62
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing