We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good find”
Review of La Posada Iberica

La Posada Iberica
Ranked #9 of 458 Restaurants in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Went there last week after reading the reviews. We have passed this restaurant many times but never been in. We booked to make sure we got a table and the manager was very friendly and welcoming. We both had the steaks which were gorgeous and the wine was excellent. A small place but a lovely atmosphere well worth the visit. Will definitely be going back.

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank NSBNE3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

We called in on Tuesday, all tables were full so we sat at the bar and had a couple of glasses of house wine (very nice) and a ration of Jamon Iberico (excellent), olives and bread. We booked a table for last night and both agreed it was the best entrecote steak we have had. It's served very simply with thinly sliced potatoes, but you honestly don't need anything else. Jorge is an amazing chef and cooks your food to perfection. Ellie is also a perfect host. The atmosphere is warm, friendly and very inviting. It's said good things come in small packages, well it is definitely true of La Posada. We will be returning soon.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank suelW4418GQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

Jorge and Ellie are the best host in Nerja, they can’t do enough to make sure that you have a great experience and meal ... if you don’t try anywhere else this is the place to try.. the steak and fish we had was delicious. Make sure you book, go in the night before for a drink and tapas

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

This place look like a pub with simple seating. However, there is a pleasant athmosphere. And, lovely food. We had a very tasteful entrecôte. A place to remember!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Rune M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Been here quite a few times now and always really enjoy it. Good atmosphere, lovely owners, and delicious food. I've had the chicken and steak, excellent! Both done on the indoor BBQ.
My husband also recommends the fish ( Rosada) I will definitely be getting it when next in Nerja. Also good well priced house wine.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Mozzypops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Posada Iberica also viewed

Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 

Been to La Posada Iberica? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing