We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY EXPERIENCE”

Review of La Roca Rara

LA ROCA RARA
LUXURY 7 BEDROOM VILLA
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LA ROCA RARA
LUXURY 7 BEDROOM VILLA
Swimming Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
LA ROCA RARA
LUXURY 7 BEDROOM VILLA
Swimming Pool
Living room
New Kitchen
New Kitchen
Dining Room
Terrace
Terrace
Floodlit Tennis Court
Driveway
Bedroom 3
Master bedroom
Twin bedroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
112allan
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this holiday for a family reunion as I had family over from Australia. After making the first enquiry the owners of the villa could not have been more helpful in assisting the organisation of flight transfers and a welcoming buffet.
It was a fantastic holiday from the time we arrived in Nerja, we were greeted by the caretaker who showed us round the Villa which was excellent in décor and the facilities were brilliant.
This is a definite holiday I would recommend to a large family who require excellent value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the spacious settings
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J0Sinclai...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic well equipped villa for large groups”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with a large group of friends with children over the summer holidays. The villa was amazing, with spacious bedrooms, large living areas, fantastic facilities and just a short drive from the beach and the centre of Nerja.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanN2...
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place for our lively family reunion!”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A dream of a holiday home for our bi-annual family reunion! It offers enough space for joint activities or privacy. The house is in excellent condition and beautifully maintained. The owner has thought of even the smallest details which you would expect only at five stars hotels. We enjoyed the clean pool and the well-kept tennis court but also the wonderful patio overlooking the valley and the sea. Those who love to cook will be overwhelmed by a spacious and well-equipped kitchen. And if there were any questions, John provided efficient but discreet help. Our high expectations were surpassed and we couldn't name a single point of critisism - except the fact that we had to leave paradise after one week.

Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare N
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderfully spacious, luxurious, stunning villa!”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a wonderful week at La Roca Rara with 3 other families this August. In all there were 8 adults and 9 children (mainly teenagers). I couldn't recommend the villa highly enough! It is incredibly well-appointed, extremely comfortable and beautifully laid out. There was easily enough space for 17 of us - it was never hard to find a quiet corner to escape to when needed. Lovely pool - pool in the centre of the villa works really well. High quality tennis court. Beautiful views. Comfortable beds. Huge kitchen with 2 dishwashers, loads of fridge space. We were very well looked after by John. He was relaxed and informal but very attentive and even though they live on site we barely noticed their presence. Very discrete. We have booked again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout of villa. Beautiful property, lovely gardens
Liked least: Steep narrow hill leading up to the property
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter G
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Large Family Friendly Villa offering Luxurious and Practical Accommodation”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I had a fantastic week staying here as part of large group of friends family celebrating a Wedding which took place at the villa.

The villa itself is extremely spacious, all the en-suite bedrooms are very large and my room comfortably accommodated me and my two children. The rooms are all off a main court yard surrounding a generously sized swimming pool. The courtyard offers the opportunity to sun bathe whilst at the same time provides plenty of shaded seating area in such a way that one still feels that everybody is somehow still all together.

The kitchen is light and airy and worked both as good preparation area for caterers and as a family kitchen, it is very well equipped with two cookers, two fridges etc and an abundance of good quality cutlery and crockery.

The main living hall is vast , the raised area at the rear acts as a good TV area with sofas and chairs and a large flat screen TV with DVD player. The main hall in it's entirety , with it's beautiful vaulted ceiling is great party and dining area ideal for weddings and parties.
This space leads onto a very large terrace over looking Nerja town and the beach in the distance. A pergola provides shade for eating and sitting under and there are table here for dining.

To the rear of the villa is a lovely well kept garden , the drive with plenty of space to park cars for all the guests leads down to a tennis court located away from the villa.

All in all it is the perfect villa for a large group, it never felt cramped, it is big enough to find peace and quiet somewhere to do a bit of reading say whilst the main throng might be gathered round the pool, or on the terrace or in the reception areas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, large enough to accommodate a large without feeling cramped
Liked least: Driving up the access road can be tricky at first.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing