We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location for both sides of nerja”
Review of Hostal Almijara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Almijara
Ranked #27 of 32 Nerja B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 September 2015

i really liked the location and having the pool facility - was well looked after and would go back for sure. This place would benefit from internal restaurant although has food / tea / coffee facilities in room and fridge which was handy so dont suppose its a biggy but be nice to eat in cooked for you :) nice little bar and balcony - and has to be the cleanest place i stayed in room gets cleaned and changed daily - perfecto :)

Stayed: September 2015
2  Thank wayneward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

I stayed here for 11 nights in January, the welcome from the owners was fantastic and nothing was ever a problem. I booked a suite which had bedroom, living area, small kitchenette and bathroom, which was basic but very clean and comfortable. There was even a small outside terrace with table.

The hotel is well located on the main road through Nerja and a great spot to be based.

WIFi is excellent.

I would not hesitate to re-book or recommend.

Excellent value,

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StirlingSilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed here for nine nights and had an enjoyable time. The lady who ran the hostel was very helpful. When we arrived she gave us the option to choose from 2 suites which was nice. We chose to stay in the room America on the 1st floor. It was as a proper functioning flat with a small sitting area, small table and a couple of chairs (dining area), a small kitchen area with a fridge, a small sink, a microwave, cupboards with a few plates and cutlery. The wifi access in the room was very efficient and definitely a plus. The lady kindly offered to lend us beach towels, a kettle and toaster (which were not originally available in the room) which we found all very useful. We bought our breakfast (mainly bread from the Panaderia across the road from the hostel). She was also very helpful in giving us directions to get around Nerja and to visit Granada. The hotel was a bit out of the center of the town on the main road but it was a ten minute walk to the Burriana beach and a healthy twenty minute walk into the center of the town (around Balcon de Europa). It was a bit unfortunate that the restaurant and bar in the hostel were closed for renovation while we were there but there are plenty of shops and cafes nearby where you could buy food and drink. Very good value for money and would recommend to anyone as long as you don't mind walking.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ChinYu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Have been going here from a young age, have stayed as both a family and a couple and couldn't imagine staying anywhere else in Nerja. Nira and Andres are incredibly friendly and are very helpful.

The food is excellent and the atmosphere is nice and relaxed.

Excellent all round.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Lovely apartment situated in central location. Clean and spacious accommodation with friendly and helpful hosts that couldn't do enough for us! Will definately be back and would not hesitate to stay, eat and relax here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingMandy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
2.7 km away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
3.2 km away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#3 of 37 in Nerja
256 reviews
0.5 km away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#4 of 37 in Nerja
1,147 reviews
2.6 km away
Apartamentos Centurion
Apartamentos Centurion
#14 of 59 in Nerja
25 reviews
2.1 km away
MB Boutique Hotel
MB Boutique Hotel
#1 of 37 in Nerja
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Almijara? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Almijara

Address: Residence Verano Azul 41, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Nerja
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing