We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tapa and service”

Starrs Tapas and Vino
Ranked #4 of 457 Restaurants in Nerja
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Cannot fault it,especially as he.stocks the fino Tio Pepe, and Sam and his wife are
very amenable hosts.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenS3715, Public Relations Manager at Starrs Tapas and Vino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your great review. We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards

The Starrs Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2018

Popped in to see if it was just another brit bar. But was pleastly surprised. Tapas was very interesting, especially the cider/sausage. Although the marinated pork was my salivating favorite. Sam has some great choices of wine and you have a taster to fine your prefered choice. A very nice touch. Plan was to only stop for the one but ended up having a few. Certainly will be returning on my next trip into Nerja.

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank MrPause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenS3715, Public Relations Manager at Starrs Tapas and Vino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best Regards The Starrs Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

We visited Starrs twice during our week in Nerja.

On both occasions, we were made to feel welcome by the owners who were very friendly and helpful in explaining the variety of tapas on offer.

The mini hamburgers were delicious and a hit with all the family. The Chorizo and chicken livers were fantastic and the house wines were lovely.

A relaxed atmosphere with tables inside and out. The adjacent park was a bonus as the children enjoyed playing there and they were in full view from our table.

Will definitely visit again on our next visit to Nerja.

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank ianpS8952AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenS3715, Public Relations Manager at Starrs Tapas and Vino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time and effort to write this review we greatly appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best wishes

The Starrs Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

We had a great time here! Lively with a nice buzz about the place. Two great things are the amazing value for money, and the wish to support a passionate young couple in making a success of their business. However, in the end, the questions would be about the enjoyment and whether you would return. Strong pass on both counts. Well prepared dishes (we had a total of 8 different tapas). House wine included in the deal was very good. Bottle + 2 glasses of wine + 2 canas + 9 tapas = €22. Service by Sam and Ana was first class: whilst handling a busy bar on their own, they gave everyone personal attention. Unbeatable. We will return if we can.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank SarahC0805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenS3715, Public Relations Manager at Starrs Tapas and Vino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your great review. We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards

The Starrs Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

The couple who run this restaurant are so enthusiastic! Cheese, chorizo, wine and plenty of other ingredients are sourced locally and from specialist suppliers, if you can manage, try the cheese board as the selection is very interesting and there is an explanation as to where the cheeses were sourced. At the moment there is a very good offer of 5 tapas and a bottle of wine for about €9, we let Sam chose and it was a nice selection and we were given a choice of red wine to taste before making our choice. It is a nice clean restaurant, well run, clean toilets and lovely hosts, I would really recommend it and it is amazing value.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank westwing2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenS3715, Public Relations Manager at Starrs Tapas and Vino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your great review. We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards

The Starrs Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Starrs Tapas and Vino also viewed

Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Starrs Tapas and Vino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing