We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and very friendly staff”

Vegan Restaurant La Libelula Vegan Cafe
Ranked #1 of 23 Dessert in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 17 - US$ 34
Description: Bring awareness to all areas of our life is the purpose that moves us ... Food is the fuel that feeds our bodies and therefore our souls. Incorporate awareness to food brings us closer to our true nature, our deepest essence, the most divine part of our being.
Restaurant details
Description: Bring awareness to all areas of our life is the purpose that moves us ... Food is the fuel that feeds our bodies and therefore our souls. Incorporate awareness to food brings us closer to our true nature, our deepest essence, the most divine part of our being.
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We visited twice with three little kids. The food is excellent. This place is able to turn simple food like jacket potato into culinary experience. We recommend their kebab, which was inspiring. They have different specials every day and from two visits we loved all the food. We also met the owner and she was so friendly and able to accomodate any of our requests. It is a very nice place with amazing staff, and even more amazing food. The place feels very friendly and home like. I visited many vegan restaurants but this one is one of the best ones. I can guarantee that when we are in the are next time we will visit again.

Thank rj326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lalibelulavegan, Propietario at Vegan Restaurant La Libelula Vegan Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thank you for your kind comments, in particular about our dedicated staff.
We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

I really like this restaurant. I visited on a Wednesday afternoon in late September and it was really busy with mainly local people. The service is friendly and efficient. I ate a coleslaw salad which was fresh and just tart enough for me, I followed this with a pisto (ratatouille) stew that was sweet and fragrant. Finally I had a dessert of carrot cake and a coffee. The cake was moist and not over sweet. I enjoyed my experience and will definitely return.

Thank misterprezzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lalibelulavegan, Propietario at Vegan Restaurant La Libelula Vegan Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thank you so much for your review and kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Had a great time at la libelula. One of the best vegan restaurants I've been to.
Fun staff, explained us well in English. Good prices.

Thank Freddieed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lalibelulavegan, Propietario at Vegan Restaurant La Libelula Vegan Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thank you for your kind comments, in particular about our dedicated staff.
We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is a charming and cute place. We have eaten there few times and food is delicious and unbelievable.
The vegan chorizo sausage with vegan cheese is fantastic.
The main dishes and tapas are a superb.
Their vegan hamburger is very good and can be highly recommended.
This is one of the best vegan restaurant I have visited.

Thank lirebai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lalibelulavegan, Propietario at Vegan Restaurant La Libelula Vegan Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Me and my wife had lunch here today for the first time and left utterly disappointed.
We ordered one of the daily menu which included a Basmati rice salad which was supposed to have a tahini dressing although we could not taste any tahini, in fact it was quite tasteless. The second dish was a Lentil Dahl, which was OK but nothing memorable. We also ordered a Greek Salad. It was supposed to be served with a Tzatziki sauce, but whatever came with the salad did not taste like Tzatiki at all. Some kind of soy yoghurt with lots of dhill, we could not detect any cucumber or lemon which usually is used for this kind of dip.
However, the big disappointment was the salad itself. A substantial part of the lettuce was half rotten and black (please have a look at the photo I uploaded). Very unappetizing to say the least. When we told the waitress this the she said she was sorry but it must be the fridge that had done it to the lettuce. We said that whatever reason perhaps it should not be served to a client. Her response to that was that they wash the lettuce 4 times. We're still puzzled about that comment, because surely, if you wash the lettuce 4 times there is plenty of opportunities to detect the rotten parts and throw them away. We insisted and she said that it was a mistake, they didn't see the rotten parts. And that's how she left it. We had to pay full price for this salad. Certainly Libelula has a lot to learn in regards of customer service. Sure, mistakes can happen, but if they happen the business owner usually takes full responsibility and does not charge clients full price.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kuteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lalibelulavegan, Propietario at Vegan Restaurant La Libelula Vegan Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Good afternoon, we would like to respond to your comments. Firstly we understand that our food is not to everyone’s taste. However, we would gladly have changed your salad, had we been given the opportunity, but when it was returned to the kitchen only the few bad leaves, that had been burned by the cold of the fridge, were left! So therefore we assumed by the empty plates you were satisfied! Hence we charged for your meal!

Our apologies once again for any oversight on our part by not noticing the few damaged leaves. Also our salad is organic & as we both know organic vegetables are not the prettiest!
The Basmati Rice salad was never meant to have a tahini dressing it had a Sesame Vinagrette dressing which is completely different, but they both have sesame seeds.
Our apologies once again for any misunderstanding,
Regards

Montse y Virginia (owners)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vegan Restaurant La Libelula Vegan Cafe also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Vegan Restaurant La Libelula Vegan Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing