We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favourite”

Restaurante Cosmopolita
Ranked #49 of 1,167 Restaurants in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Reviewed 15 October 2018

This restaurant is situated on the the sea front at the far end of Los Boliches a suburb of Fuengirola.There is always a warm welcome for all customers from Thomas and all of his staff.There is a great choice of food at lunchtime and in the evening.All meals are freshly prepared and beautifully presented. Enjoying a meal and watching the lovely sunset is just delightful. I would say that booking is advisable.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 20ShugT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2018

We've been coming to this restaurant for a few years now and look forward to our breakfasts and then to coming to dine in the evening two or three times while we're visiting lovely Los Boliches. The staff are so friendly and professional and welcome you with a big smile and always remember your faces from previous visits. Best to book for evening meals as it's a very popular venue. Great food at great prices. You cannot go wrong. Thank you, Thomas, Sergio, Sammy and Manolo for always providing such a brilliant experience for us. Top marks!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WoodyWood219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

We have been to this restaurant for the past 3 years, every time we visit Fuengirola. This year we visited 3 times during our stay and had to book every time as it is now very popular amongst both tourist and the locals.
Tomas, Sergio and Sam are all excellent hosts and nothing is to much trouble for them. They enjoy chatting and having a few laughs with their customers and you always receive a warm welcome back.
In 3 years we have never had a bad meal here and would recommend this restaurant to all that visit Fuengirola.
Keep up the good work and we will see you next year
Mark & Margaret

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Margie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

We decided to try this restaurant after finding the place we normally had lunch was extremely busy and what a little gem we found. The staff are superb,friendly, helpful and nothing is too much bother. We had lunch here on numerous occasions during our stay and food was so good that we also had to sample the evening menu. We were not disappointed as the service and food as always was exceptional. We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Bernadette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Wow, where to start ?! After 2 dire dinners at 2 of the'best'restaurants in LB we stopped here for a quick lunch on a cloudy day. Tomas and his staff were so pleasant and the food so good that we went back for dinner- 4 nights running ! Absolutely faultless, steak/sole/swordfish and on our last night the best paella we have EVER had ! How Tomas does this level of quality for the price I have no idea. He, Sam and the great tall waiter with the beard(Sergio?)run the place like clockwork, serve at least 50 people(seemingly)effortlessly every night. Thanks guys we'll be back next time we're in LB !

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank claudia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Cosmopolita also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurante Cosmopolita? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing