We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location, aneminities and very kind...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Edificio La Fuente Salón comedor con cama nido
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Edificio La Fuente
Salón comedor con cama nido
Salón comedor
Salón comedor con cama nido
Salón comedor
Dormitorio principal con cama de matrimonio
Cocina
Cocina
Cuarto de Baño completo
Piscina
Piscina
Piscina
Piscina
Piscina
Fuengirola - Vista de la zona del apartamento, puerto deportivo de Fuengirola
Fuengirola - Vista del puerto deportivo y playa que está junto al apartamento
Fuengirola - Vista del paseo marítimo junto al apartamento
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Elenya_al...
Espoo, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location, aneminities and very kind hosts”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We truly loved our stay at the apartment! The location was excellent; with a direct view of the port area and its small amusement park and the sea beyond, our "stay-away-home" was within easy walking distance of Fuengirola's center and shops as well as the Paseo Marítimo.

The appartment itself was very convenient to us. The kitchen was well equipped with tableware and cooking appliances, and even sported a washing machine (this was very useful with two small children and a lot of laundry!). The beds were comfortable enough too.

We took a dip at the swimming pool almost daily; it was very quiet and clean. The next-door neighbours were really friendly and chatty too. At first we had trouble finding the waste bins, but the neighbours were kind enough to inform us that they are located behind the Florida Spa hotel next door.

There was some noise during the evenings and early nights from outside, but this is really normal on any street in Fuengirola near the beach, and closing the windows effectively cut out most of the noise. We slept really well!

We also had a parking spot at the parking cave next door. It was great knowing our car was safe at all times, and nice and cool after not spending the entire day in the hot Spanish sun :)

A big thank you to our kind hosts who waited up for us when our flight landed after midnight. They were really friendly, and if travelling again to Fuengirola, will definitely renew our stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The location of the waste bins
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
Hola Krista: te agradecemos muchísimo tu encantadora opinión, nos alegramos mucho, que disfrutaseis de vuestras vacaciones en Fuengirola, que estuvieseis a gusto en el apartamento, etc… Para nosotros fué muy agradable conoceros,atenderos y recibiros, es nuestra obligación. Esperamos veros pronto por aquí, ya sabéis, que estamos a vuestra disposición, muchas gracias otra vez, un saludo. Carmen y Jose.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
574kat
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location and owners are very friendly and helpful”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely apartment with a beautiful view. I came here for a week with my partner, my two children and my father. There was plenty of space and the facilities were fine. The only problems we experienced is that the children and I were in the pool one afternoon when a lady approached us and asked us not to use the pool between 3pm and 5pm because the residents have a siesta. She then put a Post-It note up in the lift (and also wrote on the mirror in pen) that the pool should not be used between 3-5pm. This would be fine for us if we knew, but the rules of the pool are clearly displayed on the wall and it does not state anywhere that the pool should not be used during the best period of the day! The description also states "The pool is very quiet and sunny, especially in the afternoon, perfect for relax and children enjoy after a day at the beach." It does not state anywhere that the pool should not be used during these times and we found that very disappointing and a little embarrassing. The only other problem was that the noise at night is unbelievable! We hardly got any sleep because there is a machine cleaning the streets outside in the very early hours which is impossible to sleep through. Other than that, we had a very pleasant stay and the owners were very friendly and accommodating. The toilet had a problem where it was continuing to flush constantly, it was still usable and wasn't an urgent situation, but the owner still managed to get it fixed on a Sunday morning for us straight away which we were very grateful for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2015
Thank you for your opinion, we´re sorry, but let us to say please, that if a stranger person told you about rules that don´t exist, you should have said to us at that moment, in fact, there is no prohibition to go to the swimming pool from 3 to 5,.. (the most that can happen, is that if there cries of children perhaps a respectful neighbor, can to warn her to keep a little quiet). (but this is not occur only on the swimming pool, but in all comunidad).

so, please, let me to repeat, about prohibition to use the pool from 3 to 5 completely lacks weight, by to had being said by any unknow person, and the swimming pool is available all day, so that if we had known about this, We could had solved the problem at moment. (ONLY the official community rules, are the rules which must be obeyed by the guest and the rest of the community).

Moreover, I would like to emphasize that cleaning machines is something that occur in all streets throughout the city in the early morning (about 8 or 9 am), so it would be impossible to avoid that problem, but no only in this apartament, but in all the city.

For the rest, I appreciate your comments, we are at your service whenever you need it. Is thanks to the customer´s comments what makes us to see every detail so we could improving it. and , which we try every day, with each guest, is make to the the stay as pleasant as possible.

However, I wanted to tell you about those two stuff, since both the measures adopted by a stranger, like cleaning the streets, is not something we can solve, at least (in the prohibition case) if the problem is unknow for us.

Thanks again.

Cheers!!.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antero N
Oulu, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay in Fuengirola”
Reviewed 25 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This was our 5:th holiday trip in Fuengirola and this apartment was just what we wanted.
The location is perfect and apartment was also perfect for us.
Everything was very good and Owner and his wife were great people to deal with.

We will visit again in this apartment when next time are in Fuengirola.

Muchas Gracias Jose Matias !
Nos vemos de nuevo algun dia !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DALLO AIT...
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacques S
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing