We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will return!!”
Review of Ronda 4

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ronda 4
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
belfast
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We will return!!”
Reviewed 5 September 2011

we had a dashing stay in ronda 4..the rooms were basic the air conditoning was splendid ..but the kettle was prehistoric!! as for the pool..it was lovely but get rid of the hissing tree, the lifeguard was nice on the eye but not a very courtious man. The talk of the town bar and restraunt was most enjoyable as the staff were fabulous..the supermarket was very reasonably priced and the staff very welcoming and courtious!! The computers in the apartment were dear and one didnt work ..i could not contact my boyfriend and this was very distressing..but in reflection it was a spifingly enjoyable holiday and ill be back !!!

Room Tip: get air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kate O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    257
    120
    27
    22
See reviews for
252
232
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Rooms broken into hotel staff not helpfull at all!!!! 3 other family's rooms were broken into and trashed also... spent 2 days in the police station absolute nightmare!!! rooms dated and NO air conditioning the pool was small and the lifeguard miserable the only good point was the small bar/bistro to the front right of the hotel this was lovely and staff really friendly don't go to this hotel it is a joke!!!!! It has got to be the worst holiday I have ever been on and I go away at least 4/5 times a year trust me!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ZG77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COLERAINE
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Just returned after a one week stay on Ronda 4. We booked this holiday last minute and got it very reasonable. We booked a private transfer at £70.00 but apparently you can get the train from the airport for a few euros but we had already ours paid for so didnt cancel but would definitely advise you to look into this as you could save quite a bit of money. The appartments overall are quite good and clean. The only downside to these appartments are that they are basic and could do with an up to date makeover. Beds were uncomfortable and we werent the only family who found this, quite a lot of people were saying the same. Our children (12 and 8) slept in the beds and they found them uncomfortable...we slept in the sofa bed which was ok. No mad rush for sunbeds they only opened the doors to the pool at 10. am. Also no umbrellas at the pool we had to buy one not expensive as the kids needed some shade as it was very hot when we were there. On the plus side they are excellent if you are a beach lover..we were on the 4th floor and had fantastic views of the beach and pool. The pool area is lovely and not too busy even though we were there in peak summer. We ate a few times in the Talk of the Town which is just at the front of Ronda 4 which was very good for breakfast and lunch etc. We took taxis to centre of Fuengirola for about 7 euros (although there were plenty of bars and places to eat around Ronda 4) where there was a great area for children with go-karts, trampolines and lots of other rides to keep them busy while we had a drink and were able to watch them. Also took a taxi to the Shopping Mall which had a great food court and had all fast food restaurants like KFC, Subway etc and also we ate in the American Diner which was lovely. The children also had an outdoor rooftop play area. This was great if you love shopping!! Also ate in Sticky Fingers, which is very close to Ronda 4 and was very good and reasonable.

Overall a great holiday and probably would stay at these appartments again if the price was right.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank FAMILYHOLColeraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Having stayed at these apartments last year for one day we fell in love with the place so decided to return this year for 2 weeks and what a great 2 weeks they were. We stayed in a very spacious standard 1 bedroom apartment on the 6th floor which I had requested pool side with amazing views of the sea, it was stunning. The room itself was a great size with plenty of storage space, spotlessly clean with plenty of towels and dish cloths etc. The bathrooms are large and the shower over the bath is AMAZING! you didnt want to get out of it it's so powerful and there is always hot water. The bedroom which are boys shared had twin beds fitted wardrobes and a dressing table ideal for what we needed. We stayed on the sofa bed in the living room, I wouldnt say it was the most comfy thing i've ever slept on but we made do plus it meant when the boys went to bed we could still walk round and enjoy drinks on the balcony. There is a tv in the room but you have to pay a 20 euro deposit for the remote at reception which we didnt mind because the kids could watch ceebeebies and citv whilst we were making food or getting ready, plus when you hand the remote in on the last day you've got an extra 20 euro's to play with!(keep the receipt) The pool area is lovely it is kept so clean and tidy and there is a life guard on duty from 1000-2000 for added peace of mind. The pool area opens at 1000 so if you do want sunbeds make sure you get to reception at around 0945! if you dont then dont expect any beds being left! This was my job for 2 weeks! but I met some lovely people whilst waiting! The shop attached the apartments is great reasonably priced and the staff are lovely and great fun. If you ever need any advise about the area they are happy to help. oh and the apartments dont mind you taking stuff from the shop round the pool which is handy when you fancy a cold 1 ! The talk of the town is the restaurant/bar at the front of the apartments also accessable via the pool nice food and you get a 10% discount if you show them your key and they do take away which is handy. The only advice a would give to make your stay more comfortable is to take a cheap kettle and toaster with you I took a value one of each and they only cost £8 for the 2 and they came in so handy and we just left them there. All in all we had a BRILLIANT holiday at a great price and we will be returning next year. Many thanks RONDA 4

Room Tip: pool side apartments above the 4th floor have the best views of the sea front
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hide9677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Good clean apartments bit basic,and good location if you like a walk to main area (fish ally) about 30 mins.usual stampede to the sunbeds at 10am if your not in the que you aint getting one (if the Germans could see us now) Fuengirola its self is not the best place ive been to , lack of decent resturants which is amazing as there are so many i dont mind paying for good food but hate paying top wac for poor food 50 euros for 2 which was the same standard as Asda cafe,and the lookey lookey men are like flies every couple of minutes even when your eating.Overall apartments good Fuengirola poor.

Room Tip: get aircon
See more room tips
Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Benno1688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.6 km away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#9 of 37 in Fuengirola
990 reviews
3.7 km away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
986 reviews
1.1 km away
Apartamentos La Jabega
Apartamentos La Jabega
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Mainare Playa Fuengirola
2.2 km away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#5 of 37 in Fuengirola
640 reviews
4.4 km away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ronda 4? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ronda 4

Property: Ronda 4
Address: Paseo Maritimo Rey de Espana 96, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fuengirola
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,696 - ₹ 10,720
Hotel Class:3 star — Ronda 4 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ronda 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ronda 4 Fuengirola
Ronda 4 Hotel Fuengirola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing