We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa rio del sol

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
water park 5mins away
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
water park 5mins away
beaches at night
front entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Joel E
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Really enjoyed the apartment, swimming pool a short walk and normally empty
7 travelled and plenty of space, car not really needed
Sky didn't work but wasn't a problem for us
Will rebook for next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely quiet swimming pool
Liked least: No cheap supermarkets close with no car
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay. Just to point out. The house has a number of free terrestrial Spanish stations that change into English. We have high speed fiber in the villa that most people use to stream uk stations on their tablets and iPads.
We also offer in the hand book an option for holiday makers to rent for only 20e per week an iptv box that provides all the uk terrestrial and satilite stations.
Again many thanks for the review and glad you enjoyed your stay.
Regards
Thomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan G
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely House”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed at this house for 10 days with our family there was 7 of us and there was so much space we didn't feel on top of each other.

Photos do not do this place justice has 2 patios with furniture a lovely garden and roof top terrace. (Only thing about roof top terrace is furniture is all rotten and could not use)

Out of the 4 bedrooms only 2 had aircon so was quite hot in the other two in July but had fans in all rooms and Living Area had great Aircon.

The pool is a little down the hill and you have to go through 2 gates to get to it which were a little tricky as keys stick a bit. The pool itself is lovely shared with other villas on the hill. Only watch out for the vice president who sits on his balcony overlooking the pool and will come down and threaten to close the pool if he sees any inflatables, balls etc in the pool. We were the only people in the pool one day and he still told my children they could not use them!!

The shops are a good 15 minute walk so we did a big shop and got a taxi back as it is a steep hill to climb.

BBQ a lot and walked down to some resturants at night. Tapas bar just down the hill was good and all reasonably priced.

Taxi to Water Parc was 10 euros and we got the train to the Villa from Malaga Airport which was only 3 euros each much cheaper than a taxi.

Overall a great relaxing holiday.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at this villa for 10 nights, and had a wonderful time. The villa is spacious enough that even though there was 3 adults and 6 kids it never felt crowded. The shared pool was excellent and was normally only us or a couple of residents. The terrace at the front of the house was ideal for sitting at night. The wifi at the villa was better than ours at home and with most of us on some sort of digital device we never had any issue. Beach is close by and can easily be reached by walking. We went to the Bio Zoo and the waterpark in Fuengirola, both were excellent and can be booked with discount vouchers, we phoned taxis to the house and were 10 euros each way, any time we phoned the operator spoke English. I also used the Altofit gym in the town, 9 Euro's per time and again taxi there and back. We didn't use the A/C so can't comment on that, it is warm at night but that is to be expected. If coming back to this area of Spain we would definitely consider staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kilmac201...
Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Almost perfect !!”
Reviewed 13 November 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were two couples and three kids, loved the house, although the air con was absolutely useless, the area was lovely, quiet and never busy, perfect for families. The pool was very good, very quiet and family friendly. The local beach front was uncrowded with plenty of cafes, bars and shops. Taxis were the best way to get around, just as cheep as the buses. The only real problem we have is getting our damage deposit back, we still have not received a penny to this day, a very disappointing hassle on an otherwise great holiday.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The freedom of having my own space on holiday.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing