We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment, spotlessly clean, everything...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Malibu Mansions

Apartment block - ground floor apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment block - ground floor apartment
To the communial pool and parking area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Apartment block - ground floor apartment
To the communial pool and parking area
Communial pool
Childrens pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs Annet...
1 review
“Beautiful apartment, spotlessly clean, everything you needed, very enjoyable holiday.”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

we were greeted by a lovely couple Jane & Gary at the apartment who showed us round. It was a beautiful modern apartment with everything you needed including tea coffee sugar, washing up liquid, washing tablets, conditioner & dishwasher tablets. Not having to go out and buy these things was a great help. The location was very peaceful & benefitted from a lovely private swimming pool for Malibu Mansions. We were able to to use the rest of the complex facilities if we wanted to. We will definitely be going again with our family as we enjoyed it so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: apartment very luxurious & sun on balcony nearly all day
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
Many thanks for your lovely review and look forward to seeing you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing ”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We returned again this year and were definitely not disappointed . The apartment is of a very high standard and fully equipped with everything you would need.

There are loads of nice restaurants and bars in Fuengirola which is only a short walk away. Buses are frequent and reliable.

The terrace gets the sun all day with the added bonus of the hot tub.

Jane and Gary were brilliant from first booking to the end of our stay. Thank you we are definitely returning again next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2016
Thank you for the review. It was nice to meet you, look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

From start to finish we were completely happy with the apartment. From being able to get into the apartment by 11am after an early flight, beautiful well maintained apartment and jacuzzi to the fantastic sea views. We couldn't recommend this apartment highly enough. Nothing is too much trouble for Jane and Gaz. Thank you for even making the weather nice for us this year .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace with jacuzzi and sea views
Liked least: Firmness of the bed but I do have back and hip problems.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Thank you for the review it was a pleasure to meet, you are most welcome at anytime, can't promise the weather though.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo h
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing location, apartment and facilities”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had stayed in an apartment at Malibu Mansions before they were all sold, so we knew what the quality and location would be. Jane, the owner was easy to deal with and the appartment quality and decor is much the same as we remembered. For those who have not been to this location, there are bars and restaurants on site, and El Tajo or Safari are fine for ease on your first night, but fuengirola town has some amazing bars and restaurants and you can walk there in 30 minutes down a well lit and attractive promonard. A couple of blocks behind the sea front restaurants there are some squares full of bars serving tapas. You can watch some great street acts (plus a few not so good) whilst sipping wine and grazing on tapas, and a cab home costs less than €10.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of the appartment
Liked least: The hot tub turns off at 11.30pm...
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craigfras...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely well maintained apartment. ”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We just got back from a weeks stay here and have to say it was lovely. Very clean with also a daily cleaned hot tub on the balcony. The quiet pool to the rear of the location was perfect for a relaxing sunbathe and swim. On site there was also other pools that had bars attached to them if you wanted a drink next to the pool. Plenty of food options on site near by and the local bars and restaurants only a short walks distance from apartment. Owner Jane was very helpful throughout the booking and will definitely hoping to come back to here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing