We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Review of Ramon Y Caval”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining Area { Now has Light Wood Floor As in Second Picture }
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Area { Now has Light Wood Floor As in Second Picture }
New Floor { Throughout Apartment Now } Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
92 reviews
Dining Area { Now has Light Wood Floor As in Second Picture }
New Floor { Throughout Apartment Now }
Main Bedroom
Balcony off Main Bedroom
Living Room { Now has Light Wood Floor }
Kitchen Is Immense [ New Washing Machine/Cooker/Hob/Microwave/Fridge And Freezer /Full Oven Etc
Living Room { New satellite Tv for Uk and also international Tv }
Appt is so close to Beach as per Map {Look At Cross}
This Street is 3 minutes Walk / World famous for Restaurants
Sunday Lunch on the Beach ? Nov photo
Christmas New Year Magic Town Square 100 yards away
Street View { Situated Second Line To Beach } 5 Mins Walk To Train
We arrange Trips For Gibraltar
The famous Puerto Banus Where T.O.W.I.E is Filmed
WE arrange Trips
One of the Beaches { Beach about 100 Yards away }
Zoo within walking distance [ World Famous Look Up Bio Parc Fuengirolla |
Crocodile park nearby ( Feed The Kids )
Two big water Parks Nearby 20 Mins walk or 10 mins on Bus Across the Road
Balcony Great For People Watching { Or Carnival Watching }
The Master Bedroom
Living Room { Now has Wood Floor }
Dining Area
The Master Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
The Middle Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
Dining Area
Kitchen
Bathroom Very Modern With Bath and Shower
Kitchen New Oven 2016
Kitchen
Kitchen Huge Granite Surface
Kitchen With Everything
Beach Around Corner, Picture Taken in Dec
First time fishing and a giant goldfish caught
Another View Of The Master Bedroom
Owner fishing at one the lakes
The Master Bedroom
Dining Area
Dining Area Our Little Dog Had to be included
The 2nd Bedroom { double Bed and Single Bed }
The 2nd Bedroom { has a Double Bed and A single Bed }
Bathroom
Bathroom
The 2nd Bedroom
Children catered for ( Picture 1am in morning )
View from seafront cafe ( Good Food here )
The 2nd Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
pool access and heated in winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Wendy K
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Review of Ramon Y Caval”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Met Claire, Michael and Bentley at the airport. We had a smooth drive from the airport with no issues.
After dropping our luggage at the apartment, we had a local tour around Fuengirola , Claire and Michael showed us the best places to eat and drink,which was very helpful.
Michael also took my hubby fishing for the day and nothing was too much trouble for him
Our family came out the second week and they throuroughly enjoyed their stay.
The location of the apartment was fab, we would definatley return.
What fantastic hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stairs to property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripleylad
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great apartment in Central Fuengirola.”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from our stay at this great centrally placed apartment in Fuengirola. We stayed here for the week to celebrate our engagement, it's very close to the famous fish alley and it's numerous restaurants so celebrating was done on more than one occasion. Michael and Claire and their dog Bentley were great hosts, giving us a starter hamper for our arrival. They also escorted us to and from the train station a great gesture if it's the first time you've been to one of their apartments. We would like to thank them for a really good holiday experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's central location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, beautiful apartment and lovely owners.”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Michael and Claire collected us from the airport and brought us directly to the apartment. Both are lovely and helped us with our cases. On arrival at the apartment Claire showed us around and how to use the remotes for the air conditioning and for the television. they also had a welcome pack for us including the essentials of milk, bread, eggs, cereal, and a bottle of cava. The apartment was in immaculate condition and each person received two towels on their bed too. they have a brilliant folder in the apartment with loads of information on the town and reviews of different places to go and places to eat. It was very handy. There was also free wifi which had a good strong connection.

The location is very central and in within a 5 minute walking distance of all amenities including the bus and train station, supermarket, restaurants and bars and to the beach and marina.

Over all we had a very enjoyable stay and would definitely recommend this apartment to any one wishing to stay in Fuengirola.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and air conditioning
Liked least: The shower pressure. But as it is an old apartment building in the centre of the town it is understandable.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry H
Eastbourne
2 reviews
“nice apartment, great location”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Nice welcome from Michael who met us at the car park and helped with the luggage to the apartment. The apartment is in a brilliant location, just minutes from the beach, restaurants and shops. Very clean, well equipped and comfortable. Wasn't expecting a welcome pack as we were only there for a couple of days but the fridge and cupboards were stocked with the essentials plus a bottle to get us started.
On the down side could be the stairs as we had a buggy to get up and down but overall had a wonderful stay and would definitely rebook.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location and service”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here the last week of July and had a great holiday, Fuengirola is a brilliant familylocation and Michael and Claire couldn't do enough for us. I don't need to go in to too much detail as if you chose to stay here then you will find all the info you need regarding restaurants, activities etc. in the apartment, also, the wifi is great. A couple of things to note are that it is on the third floor which is no problem if you are able-bodied, the shower isn't the most powerful but I assume as it's an older building then the pressure may not be too good and we found the street noise during the night to be quite loud which isn't a problem if you stay out until the early hours. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our time in Fuengirola and the level of service is second to none.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the owners
Liked least: The noise at night and the shower
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing