We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location - Friendly and Helpful host - Will...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Myramar Palmeras

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Sandy Beaches
La Cala Beach
Tropical Gardens
The Complex. 50 meters to mall Myramar Eroski
Building Block
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cormac22
County Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location - Friendly and Helpful host - Will use again”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I'v been to Spain a number of times on Golf trips and always stay in this area, this year it was not for Golf but a family holiday, 2 kinds, Parents and grand parents.
The Apartment is very well located, and suited us, Its a bit of a walk to the main activities around a mile away so if you like a nice walk down the beach this is the place to choose. It was very quite and peaceful at night. We were picked up and brought back to the airport by Fabien, who was very helpful. This place ticked all the boxes for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas I
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient, spacious”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thanks to Fabian and Maria for the rental.

The apartment is located on the 3rd floor, right next to the Miramar shopping centre (which is super convenient as it's a 5 minute walk). It's about a 15 minute walk down to Fuengirola centre, depending how far in you want to go.

There's plenty of free street parking, as well as 1 underground space (which we fitted an MPV into relatively easily).

The apartment itself has balconies, was clean and spacious, and had plenty of beds (ideal for a group of golfers). There is a communal outdoor pool area, which was very quiet - we had the area to ourselves most of the day.

Will definitely come back next time we golf in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The overall value
Liked least: The wifi was too slow to use
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elaine_oc...
Killarney, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday in an amazing apartment!!”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this apartment with Fabian back in January 2015 for our family holiday in August 2015. The accommodation was for 6 people, myself & my husband, my parents, daughter & niece. Right from the beginning Fabian was a true gent to deal with, he answered all queries I had before booking very quick & explained everything to me.

As our holiday approached Fabian also organised to pick us up from the airport for an extra fee & drop us off again which really made the whole experience a whole lot better as we did not have to worry abut taxis or buses etc.

On arrival at the airport Fabian was waiting for us & transferred us to the apartment in a very comfortable & well air conditioned Merc!!

The apartment was located just outside Fuengirola just across the road from the Miramar shopping center & massive supermarket, as we were familiar with the area we already knew this location would suit us. It's about a 10-15min walk into the center but being so close to the shopping center works well for us with 2 teenagers! The beach is very close also only about a 5 min walk away, & the walk into town along the promenade is really relaxing & enjoyable.

The apartment itself is divine. It is a huge bright space with ample room for 4 adults & 2 teenagers. It is very well equipped with all you could need in the kitchen for home cooking & eating & there is tons of room both inside & outside on the balcony for lounging around or eating. All towels & bed linen are also supplied & the air con was one of the best we had ever experienced we really relied on this at night as it was quite hot!!! The balcony has evening sun which is a favorite of my parents & they spent many evenings here enjoying a glass of wine while relaxing!! The complex that the apartment is located in is very well kept with lovely grounds a fab pool & plenty of trees for shade from the hot sun. The apartment also has a storage room on the ground floor for the sunlongers & we found this really handy for pool toys etc. We spent our days at the pool & strolled into town every evening for dinner.

We really have only the best of things to say about our time in the apartment & are looking to rebook for next year again. It was one of our best holidays & we will look forward to staying here again!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space the apartment had to offer
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longy42
Morecambe, Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Home from home :)”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Loved that the apartment had everything :) on hand to look after and cater for all.

Miramar shopping centre a bit too handy :) and within easy walking distance. Lovely mall to visit with a good variety of shops.

Residents at the complex were friendly and the pool and garden areas were lovely. The whole complex is very secure (key needed to enter complex & again to enter apt block before using individual key to open the apartment). Pool area gated off so very child friendly.

A bit disappointed with the TV selection (Sky news and music channels) and not aware of SKY box (may have been able to take our card from UK?)

Wi Fi available at extra cost (starting at 10 euros for 1 week - which we used to stay in touch with family at home)

Wi Fi is available in the mall and at some restaurants/pubs/cafes but it was a bit hit and miss.

Facilities in the apartment are good, Washing machine, dishwasher etc all to hand. The extra mile would be the option of a thinner pillow, LCD alarm clock (no idea of what time it was sometimes in the middle of the night and if needed to set alarm) and perhaps a couple of fold up chairs to use by the pool (as no chairs/beds etc). That being said I would go back in a flash and hope to use again.

We took up the owners offer off pick up/drop off at the airport and was greeted in a lovely 7/8 seater Mercedes air-conditioned mini van which was well worth the money for ease and comfort and I would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: home from home and easy to look after my young granddaughter and location of the Miramar shopping mall
Liked least: Tv channel availability (no mention of sky being available)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M
Limavady, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful appartment in a fantastic location.”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

It was a pleasure to deal with Fabian & Maria. They made the whole booking process very straightforward and easy, and met us at the apartment to show us around on arrival. The apartment is very spacious, clean and well laid out.The three bedrooms are all spacious and airy. They all have built in wardrobes and air conditioning. The terrace is huge, and is a great outdoor area , to sit in , relax or eat. It is located across the road from a large shopping centre and just a short walk from the beach and the main strip with restaurants and shops. The apartment block is very secure , and well maintained, with a lovely pool area and gardens. We really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely return .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and all ammenities
Liked least: Having to leave it !!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing