We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,379)
Filter reviews
1,379 results
Traveller rating
744
470
105
38
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
744
470
105
38
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstunning viewsdining roomold townminute drivepublic areasmoorish fortressswimming pooltop floorhistorical buildingview from the balconystandard roombeautiful hotelreception staffla yedraday triplovely restaurantsmall window
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,379 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Fabulous location perched on high overlooking the plains to the horizon.
Bedroom and common rooms were exceptional with our bedroom having a balcony with views to the horizon overlooking olive groves and fields.
We ate in the restaurant on one night, and were very pleased with the quality of the food and service. Lovely swimming pool and nice grounds to walk around.
Our favourite Parador of the seven we visited on the trip.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia R, General Manager at Parador de Carmona, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Paul,
Thank you very much for nice review. We are really happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay and you had a lovely experience also in our restaurant , you can be sure that it is our greatest reward.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Yours faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Close to Seville airport. Great location with views overlooking the surrounding area. The rooms are very clean and the beds very comfortable, although the room we stayed in was not particularly large. The communal areas within the hotel were very good and the breakfast was excellent. It possesses a very good pool , although I did not get a chance to use it.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank neilbleakley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia R, General Manager at Parador de Carmona, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. We are really happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you can visit us again in the future with the swimming pool available.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Yours faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

The room was very nice (as expected) with a wonderful view over the landscape. The common part of the hotel (hall, restaurant etc.) is incredible and exceeded our expectations. We have never been to a more beautiful hotel. It is worth to come back again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank eugenwolfram99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia R, General Manager at Parador de Carmona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Sir, Madam,
Thank you for your nice review, you can be sure that it is the best reward we can get.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

The room was a good size and nicely appointed. The pillows were hard. The bathtub had a hose that a shower should've worked through, but both mornings I couldn't get the shower to work. The hotel didn't turn on its global room air conditioning system, so the room was warm at times. One person in my group closed windows at night because she noticed bats flying outside.

Breakfast and dinner were good, and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zoe17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia R, General Manager at Parador de Carmona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Zoe,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. We are sorry about the lack of air conditioning but we do not have an individual system and some days were still cold for most of our guests.
We hope that you can visit us again in the near future and see that all your comments have been taken into consideration.
Yours faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

The Carmona Parador is very special with exceptional location, intriguing history and helpful people. Maria Luisa helped us in many ways but especially our trips to Sevilla and King Pedro gave us an intriguing history.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank keithkanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia R, General Manager at Parador de Carmona, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. We are really happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay and our dramatized visit to the Parador.
We hope you can visit us again in the future.
Yours faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews