We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Parador - but potentially challenging for the disabled visitors”
Review of Parador de Carmona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parador de Carmona
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Carmona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The Parador itself is another wonderful example of tasteful modernisation. We had a standard room which was tastefully furnished and adequately large.
The restaurant is good and the menu offers a wide selection of dishes. It is a shame that the menu does not vary from day to day.
The swimming pool is large and well laid out. That said access to the pool is by a long winding out door staircase which descends several flights. There is no wheelchair access - hence the title of this review.
The breakfast selection is good - but the selection available from the buffet could be improved.
There is ample open air parking for those travelling by car.
Somewhat disappointing and annoying was our check-out experience. The receptionist was far more interested in chatting to her colleagues rather than focusing on her clients. We were presented with out check-out bill. No questions. No "how was your stay". No thank you nor good bye. CARMEN could do with some retraining I think !!!!

Room Tip: Access to pool area is by long outdoor staircase
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spmmik53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia R, General Manager at Parador de Carmona, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank your very much for sharing your opinion. You can be sure that we have taken note about your suggestions for improvement.

Yours faithfully,

Olivia Reina Prieto
General Manager
Parador de Carmona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 1,182 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

We stayed in the parador for 5 nights and didn't want to leave. The setting is tranquil and elevated above the plains of Andalusia, so you can see for miles. We watched the goats being herded from the farm below across the fields and the road in the morning and back again at night. I man on horseback with dogs!

The staff at the parador were very helpful and accommodating, we asked for a room with a balcony and although they were full, because it was fiesta, they were able to move us after a couple of days. The food was great, although we didn't have an evening meal there, breakfast was superb and the rooms were spotless. Join Amigos, for a free welcome drink.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 4th floor have balconies, try to get one of those, for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BarnstapleArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We truly enjoyed our stay here. We used this place as a base and visited Seville for sightseeing. We loved everything about this hotel, only wished we could have stayed longer (we stayed for 3 nights only). Hotel staff are good, patient and knowledgeable. They provide excellent suggestion on where to park our car in Seville, as well as good driving direction to Ronda. Hotel staff speak good english so communication was not an issue.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank fosphenytoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Behind tall medieval walls is the monastery. Walking distance to a quaint town. Good views, large rooms with balconies. If you are going to Spain staying at a parador is very special. About a 50 minute drive into Seville.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The stay of three nights was part of a tour of Paradors in Andalusia and the experience in Carmona was definitely the best. The location through the winding narrow streets of Carmona adds to the exclusive nature of the place. The reception staff were friendly and very helpful (dealing promptly with a slight problem with our bookings at another Parador). The rooms were clean and well sized with unbelievable views of the sunrise each morning. The pool was located down a relatively steep path below the hotel with adequate beds and facilities. There was a lifeguard on duty although the poolside bar was not open. The breakfast and bar menu were also adequate in both choice and prices allowing a drink every night on the public balcony watching the sunset.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank davidhG8625AT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carmona
0.5 km away
Alcazar de la Reina Hotel
0.5 km away
El Rincon de las Descalzas
0.6 km away
Casa Palacio de Carmona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Posada San Fernando
Posada San Fernando
#6 of 7 in Carmona
121 reviews
30.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
8.7 km away
Hacienda los Jinetes
Hacienda los Jinetes
#5 of 7 in Carmona
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador de Carmona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Carmona

Address: Calle Higueral del Alcazar s/n | Carmona, 41410 Carmona, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Carmona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Carmona
Price Range: ₹ 7,389 - ₹ 16,839 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Carmona 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parador de Carmona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Carmona Seville
Parador De Carmona Hotel Seville
Parador De Carmona Province Of Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing