We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,379)
Filter reviews
1,379 results
Traveller rating
744
470
105
38
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
744
470
105
38
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstunning viewsdining roomold townminute drivepublic areasmoorish fortressswimming pooltop floorhistorical buildingview from the balconystandard roombeautiful hotelreception staffla yedraday triplovely restaurantsmall window
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 1,379 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We stayed in the parador for 5 nights and didn't want to leave. The setting is tranquil and elevated above the plains of Andalusia, so you can see for miles. We watched the goats being herded from the farm below across the fields and the road in the morning and back again at night. I man on horseback with dogs!

The staff at the parador were very helpful and accommodating, we asked for a room with a balcony and although they were full, because it was fiesta, they were able to move us after a couple of days. The food was great, although we didn't have an evening meal there, breakfast was superb and the rooms were spotless. Join Amigos, for a free welcome drink.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 4th floor have balconies, try to get one of those, for the views.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BarnstapleArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We truly enjoyed our stay here. We used this place as a base and visited Seville for sightseeing. We loved everything about this hotel, only wished we could have stayed longer (we stayed for 3 nights only). Hotel staff are good, patient and knowledgeable. They provide excellent suggestion on where to park our car in Seville, as well as good driving direction to Ronda. Hotel staff speak good english so communication was not an issue.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank fosphenytoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Behind tall medieval walls is the monastery. Walking distance to a quaint town. Good views, large rooms with balconies. If you are going to Spain staying at a parador is very special. About a 50 minute drive into Seville.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The stay of three nights was part of a tour of Paradors in Andalusia and the experience in Carmona was definitely the best. The location through the winding narrow streets of Carmona adds to the exclusive nature of the place. The reception staff were friendly and very helpful (dealing promptly with a slight problem with our bookings at another Parador). The rooms were clean and well sized with unbelievable views of the sunrise each morning. The pool was located down a relatively steep path below the hotel with adequate beds and facilities. There was a lifeguard on duty although the poolside bar was not open. The breakfast and bar menu were also adequate in both choice and prices allowing a drink every night on the public balcony watching the sunset.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank davidhG8625AT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We had a two night stay in the parador, such beautiful views from our room and bar veranda, the pool area is lovely. The room was very clean and the staff are very helpful, breakfast is substantial but went out for dinner as the parador's restaurant is a bit pricey. Will definitely return soon.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Innes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews