We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,438)
Filter reviews
1,438 results
Traveller rating
772
493
109
40
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
772
493
109
40
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stunning views dining room old town minute drive public areas moorish fortress swimming pool historical building enjoy the view top floor view from the balcony beautiful hotel standard room day trip la yedra surrounding countryside lovely restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 1,438 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

2 night stay including a quiet Sunday. Incredible view from the bedroom window. Lovely big swimming pool. Great bar and restaurant. Experience of a large inner courtyard with fountain in Moorish style.

Room tip: All the rooms are the same. This is a 13 century castle.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PWindle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia R, General Manager at Parador de Carmona, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Sir, madam,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. We are really happy that you have enjoyed your visit to Seville and Carmona, too.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours faithfully.




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Excellent stopping off point if travelling South from the UK
Lovely views over the plains from the Parador's small terrace. This appears to be on the bus tourist route of the "old citys" but other than being full this was not a problem.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia R, General Manager at Parador de Carmona, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear David,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion and highlighting our terrace where you can enjoy the especial location we have.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours faithfully,

Olivia Reina Prieto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

This Parador sits high on the edge of Carmona, with spectacular views over the surrounding countryside. Access is via narrow cobbled streets and is about a 20 minute walk to the centre of town for bus access to Seville. The area around the courtyard and restaurant are very atmospheric.
Breakfast had a great selection and variation of food both hot and cold. Evening meals were good but nothing really special. Most staff were friendly but a few were a bit brusque. Reception staff were helpful only when asked, not very forthcoming about local events. ( Sunday we ventured down to the town to witness a fantastic spectacle of horse riders and religious floats parading through the streets ) not a mention from the reception.
Our room on the top floor was basic but clean. The rooms are getting tired and need updating, but have a view from the balcony which will be remembered for a considerable time to come.
Swimming pool was probably the best area of the hotel, Pool access could be tricky for the older generation as were the 100 plus steps back to the hotel from the pool. The large pool was a great place to spend some very hot ( 35º plus ) days. Great shaded areas with sun beds and immaculately tidy and clean.

Room tip: Rooms on top floor ( 408-413 ) have fantastic views over the surrounding countryside.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

although historic location with a great view and a very good breakfast with a wide variety.
But:
Service in general not accommodating), main dinner courses either cold (oxtail) or hard (veal tenderloin), excellent the two different kinds of Gazpacho. The menu reminded us about the menu in the Parador in Malaga. And the main huge diningroom with the Service Station in the center is not OUR style and not cosy. Yes, we know, this is a historical building.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Travexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia R, General Manager at Parador de Carmona, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Sir Madam,

Thank you very mucho for sharing your opinion. We are sorry about your experience having dinner, it has been notified to our Chef and you can be sure that it encourages us to keep on working to improve the service in our restaurant.

Yours faithfully,

Olivia Reina Prieto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

A lovely traditional building in a stunning location. Great views across the landscape from its elevated position.
We had a great room on the 3rd with double doors giving a great view
We had B&B for one night.
Do make time to use the swimming pool as it's very nice good size and very neat gardens.
Breakfast ok, we didn't have dinner here.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank The_Cycling_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadorCarmona, Front Office Manager at Parador de Carmona, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you very much for your mention, we are very happy to know that you had a great stay in our Parador. We look forward to see you soon at a new visit and enjoy our restaurant.
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews