We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,395)
Filter reviews
1,395 results
Traveller rating
754
474
106
39
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
754
474
106
39
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stunning views dining room old town minute drive public areas moorish fortress swimming pool top floor historical building view from the balcony standard room beautiful hotel reception staff la yedra day trip lovely restaurant small window
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 1,395 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

I've been staying at Paradores (a state owned and run boutique hotel chain) for over 20 years, so I know what I'm reviewing. This was my first time at Parador de Carmona, a most beautiful hotel inside a Moorish fortification. For being one of the jewels of Paradores, the mattresses at Carmona Parador are among the worst I've ever slept on !!! It's a big shame that the Paradores management in Madrid equips this magnificent 4*-5* hotel with low quality mattresses. Clearly, they're trying to maximize profits at the expense of their guests. This awful mattress and its foundation caused my legs a lot of pain and swelling, preventing me from enjoying my stay. I ended up going to the pharmacy in the town of Carmona to get a special ointment to treat my swollen legs !! This is not the fault of the on-site Director of Carmona Parador or its employees. The top management in Madrid are to blame; they manage this amazing boutique hotel chain as if it were a *2 star hotel chaig, cutting corners everywhere they can. Breakfast boasts a lot of industrial pastries rather than offering local and organic products. Another example of poor centralized management from Madrid is the fact that the swimming pool of this Parador doesn't open until 11:30 in the morning...come on, it's sunny since 8am and it gets hot here in the summer-People should have the right to go for an early swim. CONCLUSION: I won't return to this Parador unless the Paradores management in Madrid takes action to replace the existing horrible mattresses with a high quality ones. By the way, wiser investment to get quality mattresses as you won't have to change them as often. I encourage the Paradores management in Madrid to prioritize the comfort and rest of its customers by providing them with top quality mattresses.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelojimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Awesome setting on a hilltop work charming relaxing feel. Very mauve breakfast. Good rooms.
Not the best bed...and why doesn't the very nice pool open for a morning swim? It only opens at 10 or so.
But other that that fantastic.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Jacob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Fabulous historical Parador. Amazing, breath-taking views, superb restaurant, excellent service. The exterior and interior of the Parador is fascinating and beautiful.A wonderful experience as always. Definitely one to come back to!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank hazel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadorCarmona, Front Office Manager at Parador de Carmona, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. We are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay and restaurant.
We are glad to hear that you will come back, we will be pleasure to see you next time.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Now we feel like such smart road-trippers after booking the Carmona Parador for a two-night stay! Temps of 105°F made just walking around a challenge, and the stunning pool with bar and shady lounges was worth the trip down the cliff from the Parador itself. The property is an amazing restored palace with Islamic influences such as interior courtyard. Great food and kind staff. And, just a quick bus ride to downtown Seville, so we did not have to drive around looking for parking. Carmona itself is a pleasant town with walking, a fort/wall and Islamic cistern to explore. Perfect Seville stop!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank BarbyCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadorCarmona, Front Office Manager at Parador de Carmona, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thank you very much for your mention, we are very happy to know that you had a great stay in our Parador. We look forward to see you soon at a new visit
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Here for 2 nights to tour round Seville
Beautiful location
Wonderful views from the open bar
Room 219 – 17-18 May 2017
Bit disappointed with our room located underneath the open bar area but after reporting were advised we could move if we wanted.
Very little around in the form of restaurants so we ended up eating in the hotel restaurants on both nights.
Loved the food on offer on the first night… got a little repetitive on the second on the basis of variety.
Either way, wonderful and tasty food and generous portions!
Only took advantage of the pool once and it was very pretty and great staff.
Great rooms to explore. Bit creaky in the corridors but part of the charm I guess.
Would I recommend - almost definitely for the experience and location!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dannyboy71uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadorCarmona, Front Office Manager at Parador de Carmona, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your good opinion about us, we appreciate your recommendation and we hope to see you again
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews