We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
El Rincon de las Descalzas(Carmona)(Great Value!)
US$ 60
US$ 56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alcazar de la Reina Hotel(Carmona)(Great Value!)
US$ 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 73
US$ 65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 53
US$ 47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Frenteabastos Hostel & Suites(Carmona)(Great Value!)
US$ 57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel San Pedro(Carmona)(Great Value!)
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
Convento Madre de Dios de Carmona(Carmona)(Great Value!)
US$ 55
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,354)
Filter reviews
1,354 results
Traveller rating
726
465
104
37
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
726
465
104
37
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstunning viewsdining roomold townminute drivepublic areasmoorish fortressswimming pooltop floorhistorical buildingview from the balconystandard roombeautiful hotelreception staffla yedraday triplovely restaurantsmall window
Filter
Updating list...
429 - 434 of 1,354 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Wow! Wow!Wow!. The Parador at Carmona is a Palace and the word Grand does not do it justice. It's magnificent. It's perched on top of hill but think small mountain with breathtaking views across the plains. Just imagine sitting on the terrace, the top of the world, enjoying a cold Cava, and soaking up the sun. Wander around the cool interiors. Wonder at the magic of the moorish courtyard with a fountain gently setting the mood. Enjoy dinner in the wonderful restaurant with stunning views. We had a magnificent room on the same floor as reception. Absolutely brilliant, and again, those fantastic views. Lovely staff, super welcome. It was wonderful.

Room Tip: We took dinner and breakfast in the restaurant. Both excellent.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stayed at this historic rebuilt Moorish citadel as a change from the city of Seville. Rooms are well appointed and the public areas - restaurant, lounges - very imposing. The restaurant is good but maybe not the A+ as touted. Largish tour-based groups often eat there.. The night there were no groups had a more pleasant ambience because the staff was less rushed. Breakfast IS A+. The large beautiful pool closes in mid-Oct. so although it looks lovely, no swimming until April.
Hotel itself is excellently maintained but right outside the entrance walls a lot of trash piles up against wire fencing. The local #124 bus, a 15 min walk into Carmona from the Parador, conveniently takes about 35 min. to Seville.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have dramatic views
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmmaWines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

This was our first stay in one of the Parador hotels in Spain, but we sure enjoyed it!
I must admit that prices are above average (not to say expensive) and that service isn't always up to the same standard, but the location, the scenery and the fine food make it worth a while.
The room was very spacious and well maintained, but the bathroom started to show some 'wear and tear'.
Breakfast was abundant and the 'afternoon tea' on the outside or inside terrace made you feel 'royal'.
A pity that the swimming pool was already closed at this time a year (end of October) although the weather was still very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OstendTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I have never written a review under such odd circumstances. When we stayed the workers were on strike. We were informed by e-mail in advance in Paradores usual official Spanglish that "feeling beforehand the possible annoyances and waiting for your compression", the parador's normal services might not be available. We gained entry through a good-natured posse of strikers who gave us their justification for industrial action, which did not sound unreasonable.
We have stayed there before, and neither the hotel nor Carmona itself have suffered in the interim. The town is a historical archive of ancient buildings of all descriptions since Roman times, and the parador itself was a fortress of Pedro the Cruel, built on a hill with astounding views for many miles around over the Andalucian countryside. The atmosphere within is today pleasant and surprisingly busy, given Spain's current difficulties.
The strike certainly caused annoyances. We were booked half board, and a meal was indeed provided, but there is a limit to any one person's abilities, and only one person could be seen in the dining room. The manager performed heroics both at dinner and the following breakfast, laying and clearing tables, serving food, opening wine and even working the bar for part of the afternoon to satisfy thirsty clients. He was apparently assisted by a girl on reception and another in the kitchen, and they all deserved our gratitude and admiration; nevertheless it was impossible to provide a normal menu and our experience was naturally affected. We did go out for a snack and refreshment, and a short walk is rewarded by a selection of bars and restaurants.
I can't fairly criticize either the food or the service in these circumstances. However the parador remains a truly wonderful hotel in impressive and absorbing surroundings - and only 20 minutes from Seville into the bargain.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We stayed here after a night in the Cadiz Parador, and the problem with describe the Cadiz Parador as stunning (it is) is that there are no words left for this one. It's a beautiful historic building in a town with incredible architecture, but it's the view that takes your breath away. Watching the sunrise from the balcony will remain a highlight of the tour.

Eating in was pleasant and the staff were helpful (even negotiating round the several coach tours that were staying that night). Food was plentiful, and we were glad the walk back to the room was less than a minute as we couldn't have walked much further.

Did try to get a coffee in the morning after 11 but everything was shut. Not a problem as the town has plenty of little cafes, which we visited for breakfast.

Just an outstanding location, and a remarkable hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room that offers a view of the sunset or sunrise
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KHPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews