We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing building, great views, nothing much in the town though!”
Review of Parador de Carmona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parador de Carmona
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Carmona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2012

The building, lounges, courtyard, views & grounds are amazing. The room was comfortable although soundproofing seemed to be an issue, we think from someone walking in heels upstairs! There also seemed to be an issue with flies and local dogs barking. We chose not to eat at the restaurant but tried to find somewhere in town.. which proved fruitless after 9.30pm and so we ended up with peanuts for dinner! Glad we were only here a night and if you are considering it as an alternative to staying in Seville, I would seriously think again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mky337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

379 - 383 of 1,179 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2012

Wow! Wow!Wow!. The Parador at Carmona is a Palace and the word Grand does not do it justice. It's magnificent. It's perched on top of hill but think small mountain with breathtaking views across the plains. Just imagine sitting on the terrace, the top of the world, enjoying a cold Cava, and soaking up the sun. Wander around the cool interiors. Wonder at the magic of the moorish courtyard with a fountain gently setting the mood. Enjoy dinner in the wonderful restaurant with stunning views. We had a magnificent room on the same floor as reception. Absolutely brilliant, and again, those fantastic views. Lovely staff, super welcome. It was wonderful.

Room Tip: We took dinner and breakfast in the restaurant. Both excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldstar44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stayed at this historic rebuilt Moorish citadel as a change from the city of Seville. Rooms are well appointed and the public areas - restaurant, lounges - very imposing. The restaurant is good but maybe not the A+ as touted. Largish tour-based groups often eat there.. The night there were no groups had a more pleasant ambience because the staff was less rushed. Breakfast IS A+. The large beautiful pool closes in mid-Oct. so although it looks lovely, no swimming until April.
Hotel itself is excellently maintained but right outside the entrance walls a lot of trash piles up against wire fencing. The local #124 bus, a 15 min walk into Carmona from the Parador, conveniently takes about 35 min. to Seville.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have dramatic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmmaWines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

This was our first stay in one of the Parador hotels in Spain, but we sure enjoyed it!
I must admit that prices are above average (not to say expensive) and that service isn't always up to the same standard, but the location, the scenery and the fine food make it worth a while.
The room was very spacious and well maintained, but the bathroom started to show some 'wear and tear'.
Breakfast was abundant and the 'afternoon tea' on the outside or inside terrace made you feel 'royal'.
A pity that the swimming pool was already closed at this time a year (end of October) although the weather was still very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OstendTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I have never written a review under such odd circumstances. When we stayed the workers were on strike. We were informed by e-mail in advance in Paradores usual official Spanglish that "feeling beforehand the possible annoyances and waiting for your compression", the parador's normal services might not be available. We gained entry through a good-natured posse of strikers who gave us their justification for industrial action, which did not sound unreasonable.
We have stayed there before, and neither the hotel nor Carmona itself have suffered in the interim. The town is a historical archive of ancient buildings of all descriptions since Roman times, and the parador itself was a fortress of Pedro the Cruel, built on a hill with astounding views for many miles around over the Andalucian countryside. The atmosphere within is today pleasant and surprisingly busy, given Spain's current difficulties.
The strike certainly caused annoyances. We were booked half board, and a meal was indeed provided, but there is a limit to any one person's abilities, and only one person could be seen in the dining room. The manager performed heroics both at dinner and the following breakfast, laying and clearing tables, serving food, opening wine and even working the bar for part of the afternoon to satisfy thirsty clients. He was apparently assisted by a girl on reception and another in the kitchen, and they all deserved our gratitude and admiration; nevertheless it was impossible to provide a normal menu and our experience was naturally affected. We did go out for a snack and refreshment, and a short walk is rewarded by a selection of bars and restaurants.
I can't fairly criticize either the food or the service in these circumstances. However the parador remains a truly wonderful hotel in impressive and absorbing surroundings - and only 20 minutes from Seville into the bargain.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carmona
0.5 km away
Alcazar de la Reina Hotel
0.5 km away
El Rincon de las Descalzas
0.6 km away
Casa Palacio de Carmona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Posada San Fernando
Posada San Fernando
#6 of 7 in Carmona
121 reviews
8.7 km away
Hacienda los Jinetes
Hacienda los Jinetes
#5 of 7 in Carmona
40 reviews
30.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador de Carmona? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Carmona

Address: Calle Higueral del Alcazar s/n | Carmona, 41410 Carmona, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Carmona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Carmona
Price Range: ₹ 7,403 - ₹ 16,753 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Carmona 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Parador de Carmona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Carmona Seville
Parador De Carmona Hotel Seville
Parador De Carmona Province Of Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing