We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveller rating
206
199
75
27
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
199
75
27
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alcazar de la reina nice hotel swimming pool narrow streets old town hotel facilities street parking rooms are spacious small town the underground car park the room was nice adjoining restaurant stayed here for nights seville airport town square former palace an oasis
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 515 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2018

This hotel was just what I had hoped for; quiet, with no internal or external noise, very comfortable, smiling and efficient staff and beautifully located on a terrace at the edge of the old town with a stunning view of the plains and mountains on the horizon, and the Cueva de La Batida. It was unfortunate that it rained half the time I was there (April) and the tourist authority had seen fit to close both museums and not ensure the churches were open, just at the beginning of the tourist season. Perhaps the hotel could encourage it to a better job?! But the necropolis was interesting and moving, and there are some lovely walks in countryside just 5 minutes from the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caroline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alcazarreina, Gerente at Alcazar de la Reina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you for your nice comments. For all of us the guests are the most important value in the hotel. As you said our situation in the twon is the best, just in the city centre near to all important monuments and places to visit. Sorry for the weather ...next time will be nice and sunny !

We look forward to receive you in the nar future.,

Manuel Sanchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

We visited Carmona in December and found this pet friendly hotel ( but were charged for the dogs stay ) and placed in a room at the furthest point to the front door
, which I found quite strange
Our room was slightly dated but warm and clean but with good views
There was a bar downstairs which served amazing tapas
We paid for parking in the underground car park which I would recommend as saw broken glass outside on the road suggesting car windows had been smashed
We would return as Carmona is a beautiful town and well worth a visit but hotel staff could have been slightly more attentive

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

We were expecting so much more from this hotel. We had pre-booked a parking space in the car park (at an extra charge), only to find out you can park for free outside (granted there are limited spaces). At check in, you just get handed a key, with little information given, just what time breakfast is served. also no help with baggage was offered. The appearance at first looked ok but on closer inspection there was a stair rod loose and worn carpet on the stairs.
The bedroom's appearance was tired and needed bringing up to date, very cold floors to walk on. OK that aside breakfast was, well putting politely was poor. Don't get me wrong the selection was extensive but the quality was sadly lacking. You could squeeze your own orange juice (maybe a novelty) but just made your hands sticky. No matter what time you arrived for breakfast, the eggs were cold, bacon undercooked, the sliced fruit which had been there for at least 3 days was curling up and probably the worst coffee I've had. Bear in mind that breakfast in charged 'extra' and as we booked in advance, we were offered half the normal price of 13euros per person. The décor of the breakfast room was stuck in the 80's.
Finally why have an Irish bar attached to a Spanish hotel? Oh and by the way if you did want to try it on Thursday or Friday night, it was shut.
In hindsight I would book the Paradore if going back.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trip-Guides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

We stayed here one night after flying into Seville airport - its about a half hour drive. There is public parking (free) out front of the hotel at the look out spot, the hotel also has private parking but we didn't use this.

The hotel is quite attractive, our room was large, with a decent sized bathroom. Got a bit cold at night - and found an extra blanket in the cupboard (no heating). The shower was a bit weak but still adequate.

There was a nice looking pool in the centre of the hotel - however as we stayed over winter we didn't use it.

Overall, happy with the stay - nothing to complain about, good value and easy walking distance to everything we wanted to see in Carmona (to be fair - everything withing the old city is easy walking distance!)

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwi_abroad186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We had problems finding the hotel by car through all those narrow streets. We should have accessed the hotel from Parador.
It was noisy for a long time during the night because of some teenagers in front of the hotel.
The room is convenient and spacious.
Carmona is a pretty and lively town.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Creamy7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews