We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
208
204
75
27
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
204
75
27
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alcazar de la reina tapas nice hotel narrow streets swimming pool street parking irish pub old town the underground car park hotel facilities spacious room small town good size stayed here for nights seville airport town square former palace
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We had problems finding the hotel by car through all those narrow streets. We should have accessed the hotel from Parador.
It was noisy for a long time during the night because of some teenagers in front of the hotel.
The room is convenient and spacious.
Carmona is a pretty and lively town.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Creamy7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights during our Andalusia - roundtrip, this was our first stop after having arrived by plane in Sevilla. Very friendly welcome, good explanation of the hotel facilities. Nice view from our room over the hills landscape. Great breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klaus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile


Spacious rooms and bathrooms with double sinks. Pretty good location - near lots of restaurants. However, there is a pretty bad smell out front. Huge buffet-style breakfast. Lovely, but pigeons are still a problem in the pool area! Sides of the pool are covered in pigeon poop and the water has lots of feathers.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank TravelinGrasshoppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We stayed a few hours in Carmona before heading in the next morning to Sevilla.
The hotel is a lovely and rustic. The rooms are spacious and the service is friendly and welcoming. Wifi is a bit poor. The plus is an underground parking garage whcih is not so simple to maneuver in. Breakfast was standard but well prepared. Recommended.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank icorem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alcazarreina, Gerente at Alcazar de la Reina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Icorem,

Thank you so much for choosing us to spend your holidays in Carmona. We are very happy because you liked our hotel. With regard to wifi , we are fixing it. We hope to see you very soon and enjoy our breakfast again.
Kind regards

Manuel Sánchez- Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Really good hotel very interesting classic decor
Reception was efficient and helpful
Really close to the centre of Carmona
They have underground parking which was great for the motorbike
Breakfast was good for Gluten Free with bread provided
The room was nice and well appointed and was clean
Only two criticisms
The breakfast room was supposed to open early and at 10 minutes late it was still not open which was no good to us as we had an early start for traveling - there was quite a queue outside the door which is not acceptable not only it wasn't open but the tables outside hadn't been laid so even when you got your food you couldn't eat outside which would have been nice as the restaurant was very hot
One guy was complaining that he would be late for work
There were two young girls serving and I got the impression that they weren't being managed as nobody senior appeared to be around
Also the pigeons area a menace - the pool and the pool area was quite messy with pigeon mess - this needs to be addressed in a hotel of this status

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank curzonparkboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alcazarreina, Gerente at Alcazar de la Reina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Curzonparkboy,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us. We are very delighted that you liked our facilities and location. We take note of your comments. We hope to see you soon and give you welcome again.
Kind regards

Manuel Sánchez- Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews