We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alcazar de la Reina Hotel
Nearby Hotels
El Rincon de las Descalzas(Carmona)(Great Value!)
US$ 60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Frenteabastos Hostel & Suites(Carmona)(Great Value!)
US$ 52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 68
US$ 66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 151
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel San Pedro(Carmona)(Great Value!)
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
Convento Madre de Dios de Carmona(Carmona)(Great Value!)
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
Finca la Luz(Carmona)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
192
189
71
26
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
189
71
26
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalcazar de la reinanice hotelold townswimming poolhotel facilitiesstreet parkingsmall townnarrow streetsrooms are spaciousthe underground car parkthe room was niceadjoining restaurantstayed here for nightsseville airporttown squarean oasissuperior room
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We had problems finding the hotel by car through all those narrow streets. We should have accessed the hotel from Parador.
It was noisy for a long time during the night because of some teenagers in front of the hotel.
The room is convenient and spacious.
Carmona is a pretty and lively town.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Creamy7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights during our Andalusia - roundtrip, this was our first stop after having arrived by plane in Sevilla. Very friendly welcome, good explanation of the hotel facilities. Nice view from our room over the hills landscape. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSteckel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile


Spacious rooms and bathrooms with double sinks. Pretty good location - near lots of restaurants. However, there is a pretty bad smell out front. Huge buffet-style breakfast. Lovely, but pigeons are still a problem in the pool area! Sides of the pool are covered in pigeon poop and the water has lots of feathers.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank TravelinGrasshoppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We stayed a few hours in Carmona before heading in the next morning to Sevilla.
The hotel is a lovely and rustic. The rooms are spacious and the service is friendly and welcoming. Wifi is a bit poor. The plus is an underground parking garage whcih is not so simple to maneuver in. Breakfast was standard but well prepared. Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank icorem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alcazarreina, Gerente at Alcazar de la Reina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Icorem,

Thank you so much for choosing us to spend your holidays in Carmona. We are very happy because you liked our hotel. With regard to wifi , we are fixing it. We hope to see you very soon and enjoy our breakfast again.
Kind regards

Manuel Sánchez- Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Really good hotel very interesting classic decor
Reception was efficient and helpful
Really close to the centre of Carmona
They have underground parking which was great for the motorbike
Breakfast was good for Gluten Free with bread provided
The room was nice and well appointed and was clean
Only two criticisms
The breakfast room was supposed to open early and at 10 minutes late it was still not open which was no good to us as we had an early start for traveling - there was quite a queue outside the door which is not acceptable not only it wasn't open but the tables outside hadn't been laid so even when you got your food you couldn't eat outside which would have been nice as the restaurant was very hot
One guy was complaining that he would be late for work
There were two young girls serving and I got the impression that they weren't being managed as nobody senior appeared to be around
Also the pigeons area a menace - the pool and the pool area was quite messy with pigeon mess - this needs to be addressed in a hotel of this status

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank curzonparkboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alcazarreina, Gerente at Alcazar de la Reina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Curzonparkboy,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us. We are very delighted that you liked our facilities and location. We take note of your comments. We hope to see you soon and give you welcome again.
Kind regards

Manuel Sánchez- Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews