We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (953)
Filter reviews
953 results
Traveller rating
401
387
115
35
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
387
115
35
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel few minutes walk swimming pool room was large good size staff at reception dining room public areas easy parking free parking nice terrace an excellent hotel junior suite hotel restaurant national park breakfast was excellent town centre
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 953 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Modern, well maintained in pleasant surroundings.
Large attractive room and bathroom. Everwhere was clean and fresh.
All the staff were pleasant and attentive.
A World Heritage Site means foreign visitors. Management should provide more tourist information for their staff at reception eg location of tourist office, parking, access to dolmens.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Sylvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director P, Guest Relations Manager at Parador de Antequera, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know about your valuation and your visit to the Parador de Antequera.
We will send your comments to the Management team.
We hope to see you in the future.

Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

The room was fine, but some items were pretty old and damaged (for example some dirty carpets). Also, I saw a dead sow bug lying on the stairs on our first day, which was still there on the third day... Breakfast was moderate, nothing special really. Location however is great and they offer free parking. But for the price they charge I would not stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank M0US5E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director P, Guest Relations Manager at Parador de Antequera, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for letting us know about your valuation and your visit to the Parador de Antequera.
We will send your comments to the Management team.
We hope to see in the future.
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this parador for 4 nights, traveling around. The room we stayed in was a junior suit, absolutely cosy, spacious place: a bedroom, a living room, a wardrobe, an extremely large bathroom with a jacuzzi for 2, and a terrace. Very clean, superb lights (can be managed from any place of the room), perfect view. Big choice of toiletries (feminine kit, different combs, etc.).
The breakfast was very good, a big choice of everything, suitable big parking, good swimming pool.
The territory is not very big, but also nice, with some great views on the hills and around the city valley.

Few tips to improve: the level of wifi in the suit was pretty poor, sometimes disappearing fully, which was not convenient as we both have to work a bit; so we have to spend some time nearby reception with the conf calls to be sure that the wifi is in there. And the 2nd thing: no free of charge water in the room.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Oxa1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director P, Guest Relations Manager at Parador de Antequera, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate your feeddback.

We hope to see in the future.

Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Visited years ago when under renovation, so happy to find sleek, modern version with beautiful views across the plain. Arrived late evening in darkness so had some difficulty finding Parador signs and ended up at Al Kazabah where helpful drivers pointed us in right direction. Needed two more helpful citizens to reach destination, the last in a pizza restaurant, almost next to Parador sign ! Warmly welcomed as "amigos" and enjoyed a snack of croquettas and a refreshing Cruz Campo beer at about 10.30 pm. After a pleasant day wandering through town and visiting the ever impressive Al Kazabah at the top of the hill we had a fine dinner, more croquettas, fried aubergines and pork loin accompanied by a magnificent bottle of Arzuaga, Ribera del Duero. Bravo ! Ample parking by the way and still wondering who was the owner of the very smart Bentley with Brit plates.

Room Tip: We had pool view from 201 and easy access to restaurant on same level.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director P, Front Office Manager at Parador de Antequera, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear David,

Thank your for spending your time in sharing your opinion with us. We are glad to know that you like the Parador after the renovatione, now 10 years ago. It's true that now it is quite modern in comparison to the style before it was closed for the renovation.
We always recommend our guest to take the roundabouts when they arrive to Antequera in order not to lose their way to find us, But take always as a reference the bullring or the bus station because we are just behind them.
We hope to see you soon again and now knowing better the way to find us easily.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

We came here with our 14 month old baby, stayed for 2 nights and had a great time. Our boy splashed in the mini pool, even the water was cold, tried to use soft play but was too hot. Our Junior suit was amazing with a lot of space for 3 of us, baby loved running around it. Jacuzzi enormous, all family feet in it. We ate in town most of meals but breakfast was good in hotel, a bit expensive for what it was. Overall we will come back if in the area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank litovka_anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director P, Front Office Manager at Parador de Antequera, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Anna,
Thank you for such great feedback of your stay in our Parador.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and our Junior Suite.
Our breakfast buffet has a wide range of products, but in your next stay ask about our continental breakfast if your are more interrested in eating less for breakfas.
We hope to see you soon again.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews