We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Picturesque, peaceful and full of spanish charm”
other travellers have booked this property
infinity pool with a stunning view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
infinity pool with a stunning view
The rental farm, Cortijo la Serena infinity pool, view over garden and rolling hills with mountain range in background
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
infinity pool with a stunning view
The rental farm, Cortijo la Serena
infinity pool, view over garden and rolling hills with mountain range in background
almond trees in flower in February/March
part of the garden with horses in back ground, early summer
lounge (pls. note TV is now a flat screen one)
the oriental down stairs  bedroom
romantic fourposter bedroom with balcony overlooking the garden and swimming pool
Mexican twin bedroom
Path to swimming pool and lavender walk
Desert tent for exclusive use of guests
Interior of desert tent, ideal for relaxing, yoga, eating, listening to music etc
BQ area
one of many terraces
part of garden
infinity pool  area, 3 large terraces,6mx11m, 70cm at shallow end to 2 m at deep end , walled/gate
rental villa previously the oldest bakery in the area, Cortijo la Serena
Overview
Finca -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Antequera, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Georgette...
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Picturesque, peaceful and full of spanish charm”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This villa is certainly as beautiful as the photos depict. Utterly stunning views, and vast landscaped gardens to explore. (The views from the swimming pool are particularly awesome). The attention to detail and presentation of each room has been carefully thought out, and we very extremely appreciative of the extensive welcome basket upon arrival! The villa has a homely feel to it. Thank you again to our wonderful hosts!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise W
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is our second visit to this amazing destination, we love it so much we are already looking at dates to go back. Cortijo la serena is one of the most amazing places we have stayed,even the amazing pictures on the web page don't do this little piece of paradise justice! The villa is a beautiful old bakery and has an amazing rustic kitchen and comfortable living room with all the amenities i.e. TV with satellite if you have kids like we do. The bedrooms are comfortable and each one is decorated to a high and beautiful standard, you won't want to spend so much time inside as the property which is vast has an amazing swimming pool with views that take your breath away and lots of amazing gardens to walk around. I can't say enough how amazing this is for a relaxing holiday destination with your family or friends. The owners are amazing and super friendly and are always on hand if you need any advice, if you book this villa you will definitely want to go again and again xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottishd...
uk
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A real gem in the foothills. So pleased we stayed here. Excellent base for touring Granada, Cordoba and perhaps Seville. 40 mins drive from Malaga Airport. Accommodation first class and spotless. Converted property, tastefully restored with many delightful touches. Full of character yet equipped for all contingencies. Landscaped grounds with private pool and lounge areas. Very tempting just to chill out and and simply enjoy the property. The owners Donald and Kathryn are a delightful couple who go the extra mile to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Overall excellent value. We would happily stay here again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonAnn...
london
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Even Better !”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A return trip to La Serena did not disappoint. The Cortijo which is in a great position for touring, had recently been redecorated and refurbished, making it even more comfortable and a pleasure to be in. The house was warm and cosy. Despite the problems Malaga had experienced with unusually bad weather, the area around La Serena escaped the worst of it so still able to travel around without any problems. New restaurants had opened since we were last there and I am constantly surprised by the quality and originality of the food on offer. It was definitely a gastronomic few days. Catherine and Donald, the owners of La Serena, were as usual helpful and very informative which can save so much time when on a short visit. One of the things visiting in the winter months here is that you get to see things that are not around in the summer. The blossom on the trees, open fires in the restaurants and the snow on the Sierra Nevada. Museums empty of people so free to wander with ease. This area and the Cortijo are not just for Summer visits.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is an amazing house, traditional Andalusian decor, immaculate clean, fully equipped with everything one could wish for on a holiday. Fantastic location for exploring Andalucía. Don't miss out on this holiday home!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 1,224
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing