We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (964)
Filter reviews
964 results
Traveller rating
271
355
231
61
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
355
231
61
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course travel department buffet style rail discoveries group tour clean towels evening buffet flamenco dancers seven nights indoor pool gala dinner on a half board basis hotel golf beautiful town walk into town cooked breakfast over christmas
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 964 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

I was staying at the hotel with a large tour group from the UK. Having read the reviews I was wondering how a week at the hotel would work out. Our stay was a great success. The hotel is spacious with a large Spanish feel Reception, lounge and bar areas immaculately clean. Many chose to sit out at the tables on the terrace above the outside pool.
An excellent pianist played on some evenings. The evening buffet had a good range of choices with salads, fish, meats and some vegetarian choices. Wine with the meal is complimentary which was really appreciated. The breakfast choices were likewise good with fruits, cereals and a cooked breakfast service on request. There is a listening management. The labelling of the dishes had English added at our suggestion and a hot water urn was added for breakfast to reduce the queue for the hot drinks machine.
Reception Staff, Restaurant Staff and Housekeeping Staff are all polite attentive and quick to respond to requests. Bedrooms are also large and spacious with good facilities evident in the photos. Plenty of hot water for baths and showers! The air conditioning is very effective and easy to control as long as you ensure the windows are tight shut first!
We visited Antequera town, castle, rock formations in the hills and the Dolmen caves. We also had Day trips to The Alhambra at Granada, Seville, Córdoba and Rhonda. I shall return and can so recommend this holiday.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank GillMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We were on an organised Rail Discoveries tour with 13 other people. The hotel was really nice. Room was a good size and beds comfortable. One small point was that there was a shower curtain which got stuck to you in the bathroom. This could do with updating with a shower screen. Food was plentiful and well presented. The staff were friendly. There was a useful hop on/ hop off road train outside which took you into Antequera and to the various places of historical interest to look around (only 13 euros for the day) Or you could walk into the centre in ten minutes. I had a wonderful facial in the Hotel for 40 euros. All in all a lovely holiday. Thank you.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the pool. Nice outlook. Can be a little noisy from the entertainment on Friday and Saturday night.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulsuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Pleasant, airy hotel. Comfortable room and great shower. No real issues with buffet breakfasts and dinner, there always seemed to be enough variety to satisfy. The staff were helpful and friendly. The little 'city tours' bus starts outside with the round trip taking about 1 hour and costing Euro 10.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from 1st floor lift because of noise which reverberates from foyer area
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reddisa62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antequera G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Antequera, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Customer

Thank you for your comment. the family of the hotel Anteqyera does everything possible so that all the customers can stay at home

We hope that your next visit Antequera returns

Sincerely

Hotel Antequera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

We booked at last minute on route with low expectations because of the very reasonable price. We were absolutely delighted on arrival. Quite a large hotel with extremely spacious public area’s and a fantastic swimming pool as a feature. Rooms spacious, beds really comfortable.
We found the hotel so relaxing we actually stayed an extra night. Staff all very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PaddyB69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antequera G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Antequera, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear guest,

We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you for your opinion on Tripadvisor.

We hope to see you again very soon and enjoy again :-)

Sincerely,


Hotel Antequera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We did have evening buffet with wine and breakfast. We thought the food was average for a 4 star. The pool was good and also the gym. The evening entertainment was very good. Our room was also very clean and the on suite bathroom. Being on the first floor the music from the bar area bounced up as through the open balcony on the first floor.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the open balcony area on the first floor
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffbarton2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews