We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (964)
Filter reviews
964 results
Traveller rating
271
355
231
61
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
355
231
61
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course travel department buffet style rail discoveries group tour clean towels evening buffet flamenco dancers seven nights indoor pool gala dinner on a half board basis hotel golf beautiful town walk into town cooked breakfast over christmas
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 964 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2015

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Antequera Golf for 2 nights. The pool area is wonderful, the rooms are very clean and although the food is nothing spectacular I would stay there again as the hotel is very well located. The town centre is only a 5minute drive away by taxi for 5 Euros. We were recommended to have dinner in a popular restaurant in the town centre called Restaurante Nico which I very much recommend. The food there is delicious, especially the leg of lamb. After dinner you can have a drink or two in the various bars. Antequera is a very quiet village which seems to be quite safe to walk around during the day and night.

Stayed: September 2015
3  Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

We have recently returned from a 7 day stay in this hotel. It is a pleasant, clean, relatively modern hotel located at the edge of the town, c.1.75miles from the centre. Decor is generally a bit downbeat.

For those who might be less "nimble of foot", the distance from the centre is a disadvantage as, while a taxi (€5) can be organized from the hotel, getting one back can be difficult. Certainly, on the Sunday we were in the centre of town, there didn't appear to be any service; nor is there a public bus service.

Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Restaurant staff seemed a bit indifferent and could do with better training/supervision as at various stages at breakfast, milk, coffee, cereals ran out and the staff didn't seem to notice. Nor were food items topped up at times - if you came down to breakfast at 9.45am (finishes 10.30am), you could expect to find many of the trays (rashers, sausages) empty.

Food quality and variety for breakfast was ok - decent variety of fruit (some tinned), with cereals and meats cheeses on offer. Boiled eggs were never better than lukewarm. Dinners offered decent enough salads as starters and deserts were ok. Main courses were a huge disappointment and on the 6 occasions that we had main courses, never was the food better than lukewarm with only cold plates to put it on. Quite extraordinary.

The hotel has a pleasant pool and poolside area that is served by an outside bar. Noise levels are in no way obtrusive.

Room Tip: No huge difference between any of the rooms. Hotel is 3 floors high.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

After reading the reports on trip advisor I was a little concerned about the hotel.
The hotel was clean, had all the facilities that it quotes, staff were friendly even though they speak very little English, they would always try to help. We had breakfast and dinner, both buffet style, lots of choice, a few veggies on our trip and there was always a choice for them. The desserts at night were uninspired but a very small point in what turned out to be a lovely week. I travelled with my sister and had a lovely room ground level and we could walk out straight to the pool.

Room Tip: Ground floor overlooking the pool or a room with balcony
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

We stayed here for our tour and found the staff very friendly and rooms clean. However the evening meals were never hot even when taken from the hot plate. Meals are repetitive and this lets the hotel down as its sister hotel 5km away is Michelin Recommended, but obviously the chef at this hotel does not take a lead from La Magdalena. We opted for the bar meals which were always well proportion and hot as expected so better to do this than go half board which our trip included. One thing you must experience is the Spa. The full body massage is one of the best I have ever had and a bargain at €30.

Room Tip: Floor 2 as view of pool but not noisy like the ground floor can be.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeanette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

We have been staying in this Hotel for the last seven years, we break up our journey from Malaga to Olvera and stay here one night. The staff are very welcoming and accommodating. Prices are reasonable compared to other Hotels. Food is very good here and the breakfast is wonderful. A large selection of foods available on the buffet table. We always request a room on the ground floor and they are spacious and clean. Having a car park at Hotel is an added bonus. Short walk to Antequera City. The Hotel could probably do with a little face lift but I imagine it will be done in their own time because of the economic climate in Spain at present it's not easy to maintain this Hotel but don't be put off by this. Looking forward to going back there in October 2015

Room Tip: Ground floor room or room with a balcony
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank CobhCatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews