We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
100
116
44
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
116
44
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthermal waterreception staffhotel poolother hotelsnice swimming poolgood sizehotel is locatedacross the roadspa zonehotel is excellentair conditionrelax zonesauna areaancient townfree busservice levellobby bar
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Very good hotel for meetings. Perfect president apartment and nice rooms, some of them have thermal water. Swimming pool is fantastic. Very kind staff on big service level, very rich breakfast and a lot variety of lunch. Very good snack during the breaks. Special tasty dinner for big group in same nice privat ambient. 1 km far from the pleasant little town. We enyojed a lot and we recommended it.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mklopcic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Primus Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive stay experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable time with us. Comments such as yours excite our team, and reassures them that their hard work is successfully enhancing the overall guest experience.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Milena Mojzeš
Destination Executive Director, Terme Ptuj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

We have come here for the thermal baths and spa. It is up to expectations. Nice pool and sauna and the treatments like massages are good. The rooms and views are excellent too. Trip to Maribor is an excellent idea. Nice old town on the river.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Leo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Primus Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear guest,

We were pleased to read your positive opinion and compliments about your recent stay at our hotel. Our best reward is to read that our valued guests enjoy their stay here with us. We are looking forward to your next visit.

With kind regards,

Milena Mojzeš
Destination Executive Director, Terme Ptuj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

The hotel and staff have meet the expectations. The staff is very kind and helpful, hotel is rich of content, and the food delicious. Three days of relax in the spa zone, where didn’t miss anything: indoor and outdoor pool, 6 kinds of sauna, massages, relax zone etc. Perfect for couples.
Easily possibile I’ll return the next year again. Very recommended

Room Tip: Heated pool; SPA
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDelcaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Primus Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Grand Hotel Primus. We were pleased to read your positive opinion and compliments about your stay. We hope to be able to host you soon again.

With kind regards,

Milena Mojzeš
Destination Executive Director, Terme Ptuj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Best hotel around! Deep Thermal water in every room, great pools for relaxation, outdoor pool too, children pool, small fancy restaurant by pool. Really comfortable sauna area. Everything nice and comfy.
Nice view onto fields on one side and to Terme Ptuj on other side.
Will visit again! Recommend!

Room Tip: West rooms have great wiev.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Danilcek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Primus Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Grand Hotel Primus and taking time to share your experience. It is always a pleasure to read such positive comments. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Milena Mojzeš
Destination Executive Director, Terme Ptuj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

I was in some other thermal hotels in slobenia , but this is the best one ,I highly recomend ,nice area and nice swimming pool ,warm water ,everything was nice they offered free cake and nice coffee I will go back there again

Room Tip: I stayed in bungalow and recomend bungalows
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank nomad4838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Primus Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for writing about your stay at the Grand Hotel Primus.

We are more than happy to read that you were satisfied with the service, our wellness area and our culinary offer.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Milena Mojzeš
Destination Executive Director, Terme Ptuj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews