We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good standard”
Review of Primus Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Primus Grand Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ptuj
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located in a very quiet location, thus ideal for a relax holiday. There are the spa inside, the golf green and tennis courts in few minutes walking distance. Restaurant good. Employees kind and useful. Wi fi free and working well. Ptuj, a beautiful small ancient town, is at 10 minutes distance.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank kobjeglavski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Primus Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience of your stay at the Grand Hotel Primus. We are more than happy to read that you were satisfied with the service, our wellness area and our restaurants. We are glad to read the praise for our city. We do hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Milena Mojzeš
Destination Executive Director, Terme Ptuj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2017

Very good hotel for meetings. Perfect president apartment and nice rooms, some of them have thermal water. Swimming pool is fantastic. Very kind staff on big service level, very rich breakfast and a lot variety of lunch. Very good snack during the breaks. Special tasty dinner for big group in same nice privat ambient. 1 km far from the pleasant little town. We enyojed a lot and we recommended it.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mklopcic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Primus Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive stay experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable time with us. Comments such as yours excite our team, and reassures them that their hard work is successfully enhancing the overall guest experience.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Milena Mojzeš
Destination Executive Director, Terme Ptuj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

We have come here for the thermal baths and spa. It is up to expectations. Nice pool and sauna and the treatments like massages are good. The rooms and views are excellent too. Trip to Maribor is an excellent idea. Nice old town on the river.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Leo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Primus Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear guest,

We were pleased to read your positive opinion and compliments about your recent stay at our hotel. Our best reward is to read that our valued guests enjoy their stay here with us. We are looking forward to your next visit.

With kind regards,

Milena Mojzeš
Destination Executive Director, Terme Ptuj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

The hotel and staff have meet the expectations. The staff is very kind and helpful, hotel is rich of content, and the food delicious. Three days of relax in the spa zone, where didn’t miss anything: indoor and outdoor pool, 6 kinds of sauna, massages, relax zone etc. Perfect for couples.
Easily possibile I’ll return the next year again. Very recommended

Room Tip: Heated pool; SPA
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDelcaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Primus Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Grand Hotel Primus. We were pleased to read your positive opinion and compliments about your stay. We hope to be able to host you soon again.

With kind regards,

Milena Mojzeš
Destination Executive Director, Terme Ptuj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Best hotel around! Deep Thermal water in every room, great pools for relaxation, outdoor pool too, children pool, small fancy restaurant by pool. Really comfortable sauna area. Everything nice and comfy.
Nice view onto fields on one side and to Terme Ptuj on other side.
Will visit again! Recommend!

Room Tip: West rooms have great wiev.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Danilcek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Primus Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Grand Hotel Primus and taking time to share your experience. It is always a pleasure to read such positive comments. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Milena Mojzeš
Destination Executive Director, Terme Ptuj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ptuj
1.2 km away
Hotel Mitra
Hotel Mitra
#2 of 3 in Ptuj
108 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Poetovio
Hotel Poetovio
#3 of 3 in Ptuj
36 reviews
25.9 km away
Atlantida Boutique Hotel
Atlantida Boutique Hotel
#4 of 9 in Rogaska Slatina
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.2 km away
Grand Hotel Sava Rogaska - Roi Medico & Spa
18.4 km away
Hotel Bioterme
Hotel Bioterme
#1 of 1 in Ljutomer
44 reviews
28.7 km away
Radin Superior Hotel
Radin Superior Hotel
#1 of 3 in Radenci
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Primus Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primus Grand Hotel

Address: Pot v toplice 9, Ptuj 2250, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Styria Region > Ptuj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ptuj
Price Range: ₹ 9,573 - ₹ 11,408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Primus Grand Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Primus is a medium-sized hotel with 119 rooms. The hotel was named after the famous Roman general Marcus Antonius Primus, who was the first to carry the name of Ptuj, Slovenia's oldest town, out into the world. The town's rich Roman history can be felt at every step: guests of the hotel can relax in a Roman-style wellness centre or enjoy culinary delicacies based on recipes from the distant past. For a different type of enjoyment, there is the Ptuj Golf Course. Even the MICE services have a touch of ancient Rome about them. Next to the hotel there is a large thermal water park featuring an Olympic-size swimming pool for the enjoyment of guests of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Primus Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing