We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
95
105
11
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
105
11
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Most things were adequate, but not outstanding. The plastic cups in the room instead of glass was cheap. Ours were cracked which we didn't realize until port went in and just as quickly went out. The night staff did not follow through on our request for an early breakfast, but the morning desk clerk was great. It was very nice that they fixed the early breakfast. With a little more attention to detail, such as real glasses, the hotel would be nicer. The room was smaller also than other rooms I stayed in.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was very good.
The accommodations were nice: the room was clean, comfortable and cozy. The shared spaces were well furnished and the gardens were well preserved and very green.
The staff were very nice to us and advised us what to see and where to eat nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank María N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2015

We just came back from 5 weeks australia and this hotel in north portugal shows again quality - value how it should be. 400$ in australia means 50-60$ in portugal .. and even the quality is higher. A total surprise

Room Tip: alles is prima
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MdoGolfao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

The Hotel is set in its own grounds with indoor pool/gym and outdoor pool.
The staff cannot do enough for you right from reception to the room cleaning.
The rooms are of a good size clean and with side view of the outdoor pool.
The breakfast is of a good standard with a wide selection to suit everybody.
Lunch and dinner can be catered for on a limited basis but i got the feeling most people went out for dinner as we did.
In summary this is a surprising hotel and provided you have a car one well worth a visit.

Room Tip: I think that all rooms were of a very good standard.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAILEATACLIATH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This hotel is everything you need if you want some days of rest. A great interior and exterior pool, a gym and a tennis courtyard will keep you occupied while you take some rest. While on the pool all you'll hear (aside from other people, of course) are the sound of birds playing music. The room was big with a nice balcony over the pool. The WC was ok but you have to be aware when taking a shower to not let the sink get too much water, or it will start to go over. The breakfast was ok, not with millions of choices to eat but enough to satisfy! The only downside (for us) is that it doesn't have a restaurant, so you have to go outside to take your lunch and dinner. There is a restaurant like 5 min by foot near with very good grilled food and cheap!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Karlithus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews