We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAMILY FRIENDLY FOR FEB MIDTERM”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mullingar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Just back from 2 x nights at Bloomfield with our 4 year old. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was quite busy - but that meant a good atmosphere and lots of children for our man to play with. We thoroughly enjoyed the leisure centre facilities with 3 x long visits over our stay. The kids club kept our man entertained on 1 x morning and 1 of the evenings. Unfortunately we weren't advised of the Kids club upon check in - (and apparently most of the guests were not told) so found out about it by accident through another family. Amy was the kids club coordinator and she was fabulous. The children love her and she has a great way with them. Suggestion for the hotel is to get a little more organised around kids club - set it up in one of your function rooms and advertise it at check in. A kids disco is brilliant at night time to knock them out before a quieter movie. It might also be an idea to have a smallies group with a younger movier + a movie that appeals to the 8 - 12 year olds too......one at each end of the room. Some hotels also include kids dining in their kids club but that is something to think about. Back to the hotel.....rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. Very good 3* standard. Grounds and surrounding areas are lovely. Mullingar a good shopping town. Restaurant serves good food. We were late for brekkie on both mornings - so our rashers were a little tired....but that is probably our fault.

Bar staff were brilliant - and the bar food was good. The staff all over Bloomfield are extremely pleasant.....and we commented on this throughout our stay. The only exception to this was the staff at reception. Regardless of what I asked for during our stay - reception didn't want to know about it. e.g. Do you know what is happening with Kids Club? (No.....go to Leisure Centre and ask). Could I get a newspaper? (No...go to the bar and ask.) Could I get a coffee? (No go to the bar and ask). The receptionist would benefit from getting out into the hotel and finding on what is happening in the other areas....the rest of the staff were super and I'm sure this lady could be too...with a little coaching.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room......but there are loads of rooms at this hotel...so choice is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaryMacDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,095)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

861 - 865 of 1,095 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2012

myself and my husband got married in bloomfield hotel last march we had the most amazing day of our lives the staff where amazing no task or problem was too small, we had our wedding ceremony in the ennell suite which maria the wedding co-ordinator included in our package. the package was fantastic we got dinner for 90 people the bridal room and both parents rooms all the flowers chair covers menu placements, our wedding cake and more. i highly recommend this as a beautiful weekend away as well as a wedding location you will get excellent service and no worries on your big day.

THIS HOTEL IS A MUST !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
annette in dublin

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annette2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Outside Mullingar standing in spacious grounds. The hotel was quite empty but we had a wonderful evening meal served by a great waitress. Both the chef and her are to be complemented! The breakfast the following morning reinforced the food quality. We had a room overlooking the park. The rooms reflect the previous use which I believe was a convent and thus the windows are small and dont in any way enhance the views. Would return if only for the food!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TYRONE-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

The hotel is situated 3 mile out of town on the bank of a lake. Very picturesque if you get a room on that side of the hotel. We got a view of the carpark. Breakfast wasn't great. Buffet fare which was cold and didn't look great. Didn't get toast or coffee until I finished mine. Coffee was good. Had to queue to check in and out. Uncalled for I thought. Staff were nice. Room was a bit poke and nothing like the one advertised. Shower was great. We checked in on a cold day and found the hotel quite cold. Evening entertainment good if your over 60. Not the best experience if I'm honest. Sorry!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patsy1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We went to Bloomfield House last weekend to spend some nice family time together and all I can say is that it ticked all the boxes. From the moment we arrived we could not fault it. Ok it needs a little lick of paint but the service and cleanliness way outweighs that!! Our room was more than spacious for us and it had a lovely view of the lake. The staff are so friendly and nothing was a problem. They are a credit to the hotel. The pool was clean and again the leisure staff were lovely and very helpful. We dined in the the restaurant that evening and it is a long time since I have had a meal as nice as this one. All our needs were catered for. It is very family friendly and I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone. It even has a kids club if you want a little time to yourself....honestly we were so busy we didn't avail of it but next time we most certainly will. Bloomfield House is a little gem just over an hour from Dublin and we will be returning again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eims71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullingar
5.5 km away
Mullingar Park Hotel
Mullingar Park Hotel
#3 of 6 in Mullingar
429 reviews
4.4 km away
Annebrook House Hotel
Annebrook House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Mullingar
635 reviews
4.5 km away
Greville Arms Hotel
Greville Arms Hotel
#4 of 6 in Mullingar
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.6 km away
Sheraton Athlone
Sheraton Athlone
#3 of 9 in Athlone
1,973 reviews
39.0 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone
4.3 km away
Newbury Hotel
Newbury Hotel
#6 of 6 in Mullingar
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa

Address: Belvedere, Mullingar, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Westmeath > Mullingar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mullingar
Price Range: ₹ 8,160 - ₹ 11,363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Star Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa is located on the shores of Lough Ennell just three kilometers south of Mullingar town. Not only is it the perfect location for relaxation and indulgence, but there are so many great activities onsite and in the surrounding area. Inside the 111 bedroom 4**** hotel, there is plenty for guests to enjoy such as the Stirrup & Reel Bar, Charles Brinsley Restaurant, an impressive Leisure Club with a 20 meter deck level pool, Jacuzzi, Sauna, Steam Room, air conditioned Gym and Bloomfield Spa. The hotel also offers excellent Conference, Banqueting and Wedding Facilities with over 30 years of hosting truly wonderful occasions. Dining is an occasion at Bloomfield House. The experienced team of international chefs use the finest produce to create imaginative Irish and International cuisine, providing a dining experience that will delight the palate and your senses. Bloomfield House Hotel is conveniently located just an hours drive from Dublin and offers breathtaking views of the Irish lakelands. Here, you will find some of the best fishing, angling, cruises and water sports that Ireland has to offer. But this great destination has a lot more to offer than attractions of the watery kind - make Bloomfield House Hotel your base as you enjoy bowling, paint balling, equestrian, walking and bike rides in this stunning countryside. Culture-junkies will relish a trip to Belvedere House and Gardens, while golf enthusiasts can tee off at the Mullingar Golf Club located nearby. There is live music in the bar and a free Kids Club runs every weekend and during the holidays so everyone gets to have fun. Bloomfield Spa, a jewel set in the tranquil surroundings of the Bloomfield House Hotel. Escape into a world of pure indulgence and total relaxation. Slip into Germaine de Capuccini Spa World, a place where you will experience the most incredible unique sensations where mind, body and spirit converge to feel an unforgettable and deeply pleasurable experience. Bloomfield Leisure Club is a spacious facility where guests can work out and tone up in a relaxed environment. Guests can avail of the very latest in Health and Fitness with friendly and professional guidance. Nestled amid magnificent parkland on the shores of Lough Ennell, Bloomfield House Hotel offers the perfect country escape with its combination of traditional Irish hospitality, elegant surroundings and modern facilities. The hotel offers 8 Conference and Banqueting Suites, the Stirrup and Reel Bar, The Charles Brinsley Restaurant, Bloomfield Spa and an impressive Leisure Club with a 20-metre deck level pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and air-conditioned gym. Bloomfield House Hotel provides a range of facilities to ensure that you enjoy a comfortable, relaxing and memorable stay. Take advantage of complimentary access to the Leisure Club and Complimentary Wi-Fi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club Hotel Mullingar
Bloomfield Hotel Mullingar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing