We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
106
94
45
24
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
94
45
24
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool jetted tub room was clean chocolate chip biscuits yogurt air freshener breakfast was excellent would definitely stay here again staff was friendly and helpful easy access in town would highly recommend this hotel desk clerk home away from home nice stay convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Do not waste your time or money staying anywhere else. Great everything especially employees. Best, most complete cable television line-up, just like home. Location has every type of business nearby, grocery, pharmacy, and restaurants. Easy access to and off the freeway. Good local signage marking directions to all local areas. Close to university, sports complex. and downtown. Quaint old town square Christmas display was not to be missed!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber D, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

The facilities were older and definitely not luxurious by any means, but the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and staff was very helpful. The pool was big and heated. Our room had a whirlpool tub which was a nice option. Only negative really was that many of the rooms opened to outside (motel as opposed to hotel). This hotel had easy access to highways and activities at the university or downtown areas.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank TheGoodLife7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber D, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

My request for a ground floor room so I could carry items in easily was met w/ a 2Q room on the back side. Parking was convenient about 30 feet from the door, with 42" TV, a desk with built-in power strip, mini-fridge, rack with coat hangers, tile shower, full-length mirror, lamp & radio between the beds.
Bed was comfortable and offered a choice of pillow firmness, shower had adequate pressure, lighting was good, HVAC was a bit hard to get balanced to my comfort, which is a bit on the cool side.
Breakfast was fine, plenty of choices (including waffles). Staff was helpful, with check-in and check-out smooth. I did not use the indoor pool or the wifi.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Old_Drum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber D, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

I hope to collet my reward on my reward card soon okay happy happy to long of words have to be put in to post this : takes me to long to post ; i'm not a typer or do long reviews so now I've got to try and put in a lot more stuff ; it is simple I will stay a BW more ; a b c d e f g h i j k l m n p q u r i s t u v w x y z Hello good bye over Roger Out ; military Veteran 32 years service to our country Iraq twice ; Desert Storm and Operation Iraqi Freedom ; got it I've seen a lot of stuff the USA is the best my friend

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marvin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber D, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Very helpful and friendly staff member check me and my daughter in to the razorback suite. The suite itself was not clean as there was a note left from previous person. Also the advertisement led us to believe it was a jacuzzi suite not a jacuzzi TUB. The atmosphere was great idea you are a sports enthusiasts. The morning we went to check out we had asked for a late check out and we're informed they could give us until 12pm. Which was fine as my daughters competition didn't start until 2. However it was about 1150 when some unknown person attempted to open our door, had I not had the interior door lock set they would have just come on in. This person did not even bother to know or call out first. Then when I went to check out the front desk man was very rude and impatient. If we were to stay there again I would simply get a regular room for the lesser price as they are in need of updating that su ited, tub Crack, paint peeling, carpet unravelling, and the morning staffs attitudes.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank T7342YRheatherr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber D, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews